We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap Buffet Chinese food at a great price!”
Review of Sushiko

Sushiko
Ranked #223 of 585 Restaurants in Siena
Cuisines: Japanese, Fusion
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Not sure why this quite decent Chinese restaurant uses a Japanese name.... but it is basically a large Chinese buffet restaurant that also serves Sushi as well as Chinese dishes. It is very good value for money and the local folk in Siena seem to love it - no wonder as there were no other places like this before - so slowly it looks like even Siena is joining the modern world by offering the variety of food that people really want. I can't say I would eat here too often but its one of those places that is great for a cheap family or group meal out. We just need a decent Indian and a decent Middle Eastern place to eat in Siena now although some quarters may well start a revolution at the thought of this.
One tip for management: Please try labeling the food items in English and Italian so people know what they are actually eating. Thanks.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 237edq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2015

Sushiko Sushi, located in the Galleria Portasiena, offers an all-you-can-eat buffet that is an unbelievable value. In fact, when I left I felt we had robbed this restaurant. The restaurant is large and airy, spotlessly clean and the staff are basically young courteous folks who are as helpful as they can be.

The sushi that arrived via sushi boat was fresh and there was a wide assortment. This is not an all-you-can-eat place that offers a limited variety. In addition, they have an assortment of Chinese cuisine, freshly cooked fish, beef and pork and the lean roast beef was to die for. I enjoyed the desert and the service and it will be my first stop when I return to Siena next year!

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CHOCOOLATE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

If you come from US or Canada, don't expect this place to be on par. The taste just isn't there. My wife and I went because we craved Asian food. It was okay, not that great.

Date of visit: October 2015
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

It is one of my favourite Asian/fusion all you can eat restaurant. The sushi and the service are very good. Low prices. Better to reserve.

Date of visit: June 2015
1  Thank Ilaria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2014

The meal was pretty cheap and you can eat so much. The sushi and the asian buffet was not bad but not anything special. There were some odd selection of food like happy face fries that didn't seem to go with the meal, but who cares..its a buffet. Overall, I liked the restaurant and worth it to go if you're craving some asian cuisine and feeling really hungry.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lawrence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushiko also viewed

Siena, Province of Siena
Siena, Province of Siena
 
Siena, Province of Siena
Siena, Province of Siena
 
Siena, Province of Siena
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Been to Sushiko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing