We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Piccolo Chianti
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Athena(Siena)
US$189
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$517
US$401
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Siena(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$247
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tre Donzelle(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Garden(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Italia(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$113
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Chiusarelli(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$199
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
74
61
15
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
61
15
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Excellent service from everyone at this hotel. Very good breakfasts.
The only slight negative is that (as others have said) it's a precarious walk from the hotel to the nearest bus stops - Take care.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkOm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Booked this having read the reviews on tripadvisor and it didn't disappoint. This is a lovely B&B on the outskirts of Siena, which has the most fantastic service. Nothing is too much for the staff at this hotel (I think it's all the same family) and they really made our stay. We stayed two nights in a big room for four of us which was really clean and even had soft fluffy towels. The breakfasts were great (served us American coffee, which is Italian for weak milky coffee) and even gave us coffee and biscuits when we came in tired from a days sightseeing, which we sat in their nice little garden and gratefully drank (they refused to take any cash for the coffee and biscuits!)

My only slight negative is that the B&B is on a bit of a busy road and is not really walkable to the centre, although there is a bus stop very close by. They do however have parking which is a huge bonus around Siena so if you're touring it's really great. There are a couple of restaurants near enough to walk to if you don't want to stay in the centre all day. Having said that, they ordered taxis for us and told us how to avoid being charged too much on the way back. Taxi into central Siena was about 11Euros.

Overall a great stay and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorsetfamily99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

We managed to arrive on the same day as the Palio so had some trouble finding a place. Another hotel put us in touch with them. The room was ok and the staff were really helpful. My wife left a driving licence there and they mailed it to us in Australia after we left. Breakfast was included and really good with great coffee. The hotel is on a busy road but has a quiet garden at the back. All of us had a really nice stay here

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank furb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2007

We got there just like those other people who didnt have a booked room. We just simply stumbled upon it. And we loved it. We've been travelling throughout Europe this whole summer and this was the cutest place we stayed at. Owners were nice and sweet. Room was awesome. It was nice, cozy and had a romantic feeling. We stayed at a villa afterwards for twice the price and that villa did not even compare to this hotel. It was seriously the cutest place ever. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank agarvolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2006

We reached Siena on a rainy Sunday, without having booked a hotel. Everything was either full or looked horrible, finally -after several hours looking around, we found this small hotel outside the city walls that looked alright and was not expensive. the hotel is located at a main road. The rooms (we choose among two) were quite big, clean, not modern but well furnished. The batrhoom clean and quite new. They have a private parking (included in the price). They serve a very good buffet breakfast, offering just baked cakes, croissants... hot and cold drinks (the capuccino was excellent), and ham, omelete... The lady is very helpful and nice, thank her for the night we spent there!!

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Marianvlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews