We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Priceline
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
199
35
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
199
35
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

One of the great things about this B&B is Gianni and his family. Gianni is very easy to talk to, passionate about his ancestry, and the history of this place. He is incredibly helpful and welcoming, making suggestions for us about places to visit and eat.

The location is a short 3 minute drive to Siena or a 15-20 minute walk to one of the arched portals that lead to Piazza Del Campo. You can also take the bus, which has a stop a few hundred yards from here. Although it is very close to Siena, it is secluded enough that you feel like you are in the Tuscan countryside. It is surprisingly quiet. I have been to Tuscany on three occasions and I would say the location of this place is ideal for using it as a home base to visit other nearby towns due to its great access to major roads.

The place is very well maintained, clean, has parking, laundry room, and a great breakfast. They have Eco-friendly toilet paper, soap, shampoo, and have a good maintenance program.

If we come back to Siena again, which we probably will, we would likely stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KCarchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2016

great and friendly host always there to help you or advise on planning your trip in Tuscany. very tasty breakfast with artisan home baking :) nice garden and handy parking. definitely a place to return to.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank witek80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We had a great stay. We originally picked a place outside of the center of town so we could park a rental car. Although we ended up returning the car early, we were pleased to be away from all the tourist attractions. It was an easy, cheap bus ride into the center, and if we didn't feel like venturing out there was a good pizzeria just down the street. Gianni was so helpful with everything. He recommended some restaurants, booked two wine tours for us, and let us do laundry on-site. Breakfast was simple but good. Our room was clean and air conditioned. It was fairly close to other rooms (connected by a common room), so not the most private, but there may be some rooms that offer more privacy if you ask.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sabrinavedder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2016

One of the best Agrotouristica we've ever stayed in. Excellent location for Siena and surrounding countryside. Very welcoming and helpful host. Giovanni made suggestions for local restaurants which proved to be superb. The establishment has beautiful gardens, Flowers,Vegetables, Fruit, Olive and Fig trees to name a few. We did see an area for children, again very well set out. There is a lovely gazebo under which you can sit to have an Appertif in the evening, watching the lovely light of the Tuscan sunset.
The breakfast room is attached to the main house and offered an amazing selection for breakfast. Each day there was a slightly different selection of foods, both sweet and savoury.
The only downside, was the fact that we had only booked three nights, we wished we could have stayed longer.
Thank you for making us so welcome.

Room tip: All rooms lovely, but some have larger windows.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The gardens at Podero il Pero are lovely. My 22 month old son loved the slide and the children`s house. The latter was unfortunately dirty. This place is 20 minute uphill walk to Siena city centre. We tried it once and decided to go by car the next time. Parking outside the city walls (get 6 escalators up to the city walls) was Eur 2 p/hour. Bfest was plain but good; yoghurts, cereal, some fresh fruit and sweet items (pre-packed). There was also a home made cake once. Gianni is a lovely host and made us feel welcome and at home. There is also free drinking water available on the first floor so people can fill in their bottles.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews