We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,620)
Filter reviews
1,620 results
Traveller rating
1,039
447
95
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,039
447
95
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden view tuscan countryside grand piano free parking old palace glass of wine lovely garden beautiful hotel superior room old world charm high ceilings salami antique furniture croissants loved this hotel restaurant reservations inside the city walls
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 1,620 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2017

This is a very nice 3-star hotel. Views from the country-side are phenomenal. Views from the city-side are not worth it. Get a country-side view room and enjoy the great included breakfast on the terrace - wonderful. There is free parking for your car. But don't look for any help with your baggage. This hotel makes a great base of operations for your Tuscany vacation. They will charge you a corkage fee if you want to drink a bottle of great wine you just bought at some wonderful winery in Tuscany, but no worries, only 5-Euro. And they have a nice wine-by-the-glass selection right in the lobby.

Room Tip: Must have country-side view
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marshadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

highly recommend this hotel! Our room was beautiful and had access to their garden. The garden was a quiet place to have a drink or breakfast and it had a great view of the city. The staff was incredible! They gave us wonderful restaurant recommendations and found us two incredible wine tours. They made our vacation! The staff went above and beyond to be helpful!

Room Tip: Garden suite was fantastic!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EHoward05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We wanted the experience of staying in Siena proper for one night, so we spent a little extra to stay at the Ravizza. We were not disappointed. The property is located in an ideal location--close enough to the action, but quiet enough for sleeping. The free parking was also a major plus. Our rooms rooms faced the front and didn't have the gorgeous view that the back rooms did; it didn't matter. Breakfast was served out in the back garden, where the view was equally as glorious. We were thrilled that the woman at the desk was able to call a popular local restaurant and score a hard-to-get table for us. Beds were comfortable and bathroom was well appointed. All in all, it was a wonderful experience. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms in the rear have the good view. Our room on the ground floor was quiet despite it being right on the street.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank laclai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Our entry into Siena had not been a smooth one because I forgot to pay attention to the very clear driving and parking instructions sent to me by the hotel. Please note the local people of Siena do not appreciate people driving where they are not meant to, fair enough - my mistake!! Anyway, after the initial stress, we were most graciously and professionally checked into the hotel by Paolo. Not only were we offered complimentary cold sparkling water, Paolo showed genuine empathy and was extremely kind and helpful. Check in was smooth and professional, with recommendations for dinner and sights provided. In the afternoon, we were further impressed and treated specially when Paolo was kind enough to offer us complimentary wine and snacks in the delightful al fresco garden, which was so generous and further relaxing. Our dinner was booked by Paolo and the recommendation was such a a great one, a real local restaurant "Il Cice", a great price with a good wine selection and authentic Italian food, bookings are a must as we observed many walk in guests being turned away. Our hotel room was clean and comfortable, the shower was spacious, and the bed was very comfy. In the morning we enjoyed an amazing breakfast spread on the terrace in the al fresco garden. All the offerings for breakfast were high quality. This hotel is so steeped in history and a good pamphlet is provided to explain it all. We cannot speak highly enough of this hotel, particularly the above and beyond service and good nature of Paolo, you made our trip to Siena a very memorable one. Thank you very much!

Room Tip: Higher floor and providing a view to the Duomo
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank thehorseshoe2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Within the ZTL zone towards the periphery of town. Drop you bags and drive to the parking lot behind the hotel ( much lower than hotel reception and must take several staircases to walk back to hotel. Not practical with bags plus they must give you code at check in to open parking gate). Periphery of town means away from crowds and quiet but only 10 min walk to Il Duomo and the Piazza di Campo.
Excellent, efficient and friendly service. Small but comfortable and clean rooms. Beautiful gardens behind the hotel Perfect place to enjoy a glass of wine overlooking wonderful views of the valley below at sunset. Excellent and very complete breakfast. Would pick this hotel again

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hedrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews