We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,759)
Filter reviews
1,759 results
Traveller rating
521
777
352
84
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
777
352
84
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city minute walk train station nice hotel within walking distance up hill piazza del campo inside the city walls easy walk couple of nights town centre great room breakfast room air conditioning main attractions pastries visiting siena
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,759 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018

We enjoyed our stay here and walked everywhere. Breakfast is varied and a barista making coffee a bonus. Nice view of city from our room balcony. Staff very helpful on check in. Rooms quiet and very clean

Room Tip: Lovely view
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank magsgday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MinervaSiena, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Minerva, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Mag,
many thanks for your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed Siena and Hotel Minerva. We hope you will visit our town again in a ear future.
All the best from Hotel Minerva's staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Thank you to the staff always welcoming and helpful, great breakfast and location within easy walk of main streets. Very clean and comfortable bedroom. Tea making inside rooms. Lovely green terrace at back of hotel with views over cityscape

Room Tip: Ask for the room with view over the city if possible
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lynnemuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MinervaSiena, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Minerva, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear guest,
many thanks for your stay. I'm glad to read that you loved the hotel and its services. We are waiting for your next holiday in Siena and send you our best regards.
Hotel Minerva's staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

A decent enough hotel in a reasonably central location that was easy to find by walking from the central station (it took approx 15 minutes on foot - although take a taxi if you have luggage).

But the room and bathroom were very basic and outdated. The breakfast was mediocre.

I have stayed in better hotels for the same cost.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Thank Comet4B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MinervaSiena, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Minerva, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear guest,
many thanks for your stay and for your review. Oour price is in average with the prices applied from ather hotels in Siena.
Best regards from hotel minerva's staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

The hotel was in walking distance to the centre just within the old town walls. The breakfast was OK. Coffee could be better. Fresh fruit was good. A good restaurant was recommended. My stay was somewhat spoiled by my room smelling of smoke. I was given a room on another floor but had to accept a single rather than a double.

Room Tip: Make sure it doesn't smell of smoke
Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lincrenusz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MinervaSiena, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Minerva, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Madame,
many thanks for your stay and for your review. When you stayed in the hotel we were fully booked, so since you had desease in stayng in that room because of the snìmell of cigarette, the only option was a single room which was the only room free for that day.
sorry for your desease and we will tell the maiden at the bar about the coffee.
kind regards from Hotel Minerva's staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Location provided easy access for Siena sightseeing and restaurants and cafes. Also provided parking and convenient access to road network for Tuscany sightseeing. Room was very clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Our terrace room allowed for quiet drinks at the end of our busy daily schedule with nice views over the city
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MinervaSiena, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Minerva, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Jim,
many thanks for your stay. I'm pleased you loved your stay in siena and we hope you will come back to visit us again in a near future.
Best regards from Hotel Minerva's staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews