We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
169
72
25
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
72
25
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fabulous room head concierge historic rooms poster bed great hotel room upgrade electrical outlets real hotel hotel group views are lovely di sopra star hotel the main shopping street room looked out street noise your doorstep first floor
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018

What a beautiful stay in a beautiful town! We loved the accommodations and the location of the Grand Hotel. Make Siena part of your Italy travel plans as long as you stay at the Grand Hotel. Laura and the rest of the staff will take amazing care of you.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBeaugonin, Manager at Grand Hotel Continental Siena - Starhotels Collezione, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Kind Guest,
thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Grand Hotel Continental Starhotels Collezione and we are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay and discovering also the enchanting city of Siena.
It is our constant commitment to offer best attention and service to our guests at all times.

We hope to be able to welcome you soon again.

With regards,

Nathalie Beaugonin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

This is a great property in the center of town. Located walking distance to everything. If available book with breakfast included option as it is $26 euros per person and they provide a great selection (including scrambled eggs).

The staff is very attentive and helpful. The rooms are spacious and very nice.
If you are diving in using google maps it will get you there, however it will take you through center of town which is pedestrian only. Cameras located at entrance of city will take picture of license plate and they will mail you a $100 euro fine

There’s a lack of signage to prevent you from driving in.

I would stay there again

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank bigwalt07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBeaugonin, Manager at Grand Hotel Continental Siena - Starhotels Collezione, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your comments and we are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the Grand Hotel Continental Starhotels Collezione.

We are indeed located in the limited traffic- pedestrian area and it is important to follow the hotel's directions for the correct and authorized access to the center. GPS and Google are not showing the authorized path.
We will share your comments with the competent local authorities in order to possibly improve the regular traffic signage already present.

We are always available to assists at best with directions and hope to welcome you again soon on a future visit to Siena.

With regards,
Nathalie Beaugonin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

What a beautiful place this is!
The hotel is located in an old palazzo, with beautiful deco.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. We didn’t have breakfast included, so can’t judge that. But plenty of coffee shops around to have a quick coffee & pastry.

The rooms are somewhat dated, to be expected - which has its charm also I guess. View is beautiful - over the city walls.

A very nice stay - will surely go back there if in Siena!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank benjamin_vg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBeaugonin, Manager at Grand Hotel Continental Siena - Starhotels Collezione, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Kind Guest,
thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
We are pleased to know that you have appreciated the location and the service provided.
The hotel is indeed most respectful of the original historical and classic origin though combining modern features and service.

We will be lookind forward to welcoming you agian in the future!

With regards,

Nathalie Beaugonin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

The hotels location is ideal for exploring Siena on foot. It is an upmarket hotel, the rooms are a little dated but this is in keeping with the historic nature of the property. The salon / lounge on the 1st floor is a definite must see and the views over the rooftops from there are superb. Service very good and being able to drive your car to almost the front door in the old city and have it valet parked was an added bonus.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank B4iGoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBeaugonin, Manager at Grand Hotel Continental Siena - Starhotels Collezione, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Kind Guest,
we truly appreciate your comment very much and we are pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay at the Grand Hotel Continental Starhotels Collezione.
Our guests' feedback is very valued and will assist us in all future plans of improvement in order to assure that high standards of service and accommodation are always maintained.

Hoping to welcome you again soon in Siena.

Best regards,

Nathalie Beaugonin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel in a great location but we were kept awake all night by the noise of partygoers in the streets below. Surely they could soundproof the rooms? We stayed in room 227. Apart from that, waking up to find one regular coffee pod and one de caffeinated was annoying as there are 2 of us in the room and we both want regular coffee. The location is terrific but be careful if you need an early night -

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Road138712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews