We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
96
12
4
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
12
4
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews true tuscan style cooking utensils excellent wine silvia winery cum apartment farm town tuscany views hosts chianti valley countryside
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Just want to stay thanks for the excellent holidays we had to your farm. Everything was perfect for our family and our needs. I wish to Silvia and her family my best for the future of the family and the business. See you very soon, again.

Room Tip: Nice and large garden to enjoy exp.at the sunset
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maddox G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marronaia, Proprietario at Podere La Marronaia Agriturismo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2015

Grazie dear Maddox it was a great pleasure for us too to host you and your family at our farm. Reaaly hope we'll meet you all again and till then pls let's stay in touch! Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We arrived at Podere la Marronaia following a visit to the winery, suggested by an Australian copule.
We were so impressed and enthusiastic that we asked to stay a few days in their farm . even this did not disappoint .
Beautiful place to stay and accommodation offered, very nice owners, a family of 4 with a nice staff. Recommendable.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jenny Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marronaia, Proprietario at Podere La Marronaia Agriturismo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015
Google Translation

Grazie Jenny Mar per le belle parole che hai riservato al nostro agriturismo e alla nostra cantina.
Conoscervi per caso e vedervi così entusiasti da chiedere di rimanere in agriturismo, è stata per noi una grande soddisfazione. Grazie ancora per averci scelto e per averci così ben recensito.Un caro saluto Silvia e famiglia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

A nice place to spend a holiday in harmony with nature. very close to the art town of San Gimignano but in the country. The house offers good comfort , and desplaied very clean and well taken of in every aspect . The pool was an oasis of relaxation and refreshment , very scenic panorama.. The owners were very friendly and discrete , their presence was felt every time we needed them for tips and suggestions, but our privacy was always protected . I can very highly recommend this house for a pleasant stay in Tuscany .

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Kerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marronaia, Proprietario at Podere La Marronaia Agriturismo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015
Google Translation

Grazie Kerry P per le belle parole che ci hai riservato. E' stato un grande piacere anche per noi averti alla Marronaia. Spero di incontrarti di nuovo presto. Un caro saluto Silvia e famiglia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

We can report a wonderful opinion on the Agriturismo Podere La Marronaia. The house offers a perfct location to Enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of the Tuscan countryside. Only 3 flats with selected guests. The large garden offers wonderful views on the 360* panorama and the pool. Relax and fun, the best combination for a perfct holidays .

Stayed: July 2015
Thank SimJull F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marronaia, Proprietario at Podere La Marronaia Agriturismo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2015

Grazie SimJull F for your nice review and the kind opinion you had on our house. Hope we'll meet you again in the future and have the chance to share some times together. SIlvia and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Our holidays at Podere la Marronaia: a superb step of our stay in Italy. Great place with wonderful panorama s to share with the soul of silence. Thanks to Sylvia and her family that made our holidays, memorable.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Prof R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marronaia, Proprietario at Podere La Marronaia Agriturismo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2015

Thanks a lot for being so kind with us Prof R. It was a great pleasure to have you as our host and hope we'll meet you again soon. Silvia and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews