We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something different within the city walls”

Inferno Grill Bar and Tuscan Steak
Price range: US$11 - US$58
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 December 2015

It was really refreshing to have lunch here. After a couple of days in medioeval Tuscany you may be a bit tired of traditional dishes in traditional "osterie". This is a modern grill bar right in the center of San Gimignano. But it combines a modern atmosphere with great traditional ingredients. We had an excellent burger made with fresh and tasty mince meat. You can build your own burger as you like. The "Italica" beer was excellent and perfectly drafted. If you want a 21st century atmosphere in the midlle of the best well preserved medioeval village on earth...this is the place!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Marco T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara A, Proprietario at Inferno Grill Bar and Tuscan Steak, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2015
Google Translation

La ringrazio della sua permanenza da noi.
Spero di vedervi presto.
Saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

We popped in here for a quick lunch and we're pleased with it in general. By no means traditional Italian food, but there are plenty of other places for that!! The burgers we had were excellent, the fries were deliciously seasoned with herbs and it had an impressive collection of beers.

1  Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara A, Proprietario at Inferno Grill Bar and Tuscan Steak, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2015
Google Translation

Sono felice che siate soddisfatti del nostro locale.
Mi auguro di averla nuovamente da noi, per farle gustare tanti altri ottimi prodotti.
A presto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

I discovered that Inferno is a wonderful place! = ). The pork meat and sausage are very tasty. Try it with L'Italica beer. That is a perfect combination!

1  Thank freitassp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara A, Proprietario at Inferno Grill Bar and Tuscan Steak, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2015
Google Translation

Sono felice che si sia trovato bene da noi è spero di rivederla presto...
Saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

Awesome awesome burger. Crunchy salad. I went here not hungry n only wanting a bite. Ate till my stomach hurt. They also do the campari spritz but my Fav is the aperol spritz which they do really well too. Highly recommended if you want a change from the pasta diet when in Italy

1  Thank Manjitsachdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara A, Proprietario at Inferno Grill Bar and Tuscan Steak, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2015
Google Translation

La ringrazio della sua preziosa presenza!!
Mi auguro di averla di nuovo tra noi.
Saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inferno Grill Bar and Tuscan Steak also viewed

Castel San Gimignano, San Gimignano
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing