We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Stumbled upon this place

Found this place by chance when out for a drive The host very accommodating and informative the... read more

Reviewed 23 August 2018
Rustyonew
,
Sydney, Australia
via mobile
A lovely family-run vineyard in a delightful setting.

Came in as part of a private tour group of 17. Flavia was a most delightful and enthusiastic... read more

Reviewed 30 May 2018
LizaC-Medlar
,
Southern England
Read all 76 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around San Gimignano
from US$115.90
More Info
from US$29.00
More Info
from US$133.20
More Info
from US$124.00
More Info
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
70
5
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terra cotta sant andrea wine tour private tour red wine shipped home the owner tour of the property delicious olive oil our entire trip family winery cooking class highly recommend a visit capella rialto grapes wines
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Me, my husband and my friend went to a cooking class at this family owned vineyard/farmhouse. It was THE BEST experience of our entire trip to Italy! We were driven by the lovely Claudia from Special Days Travel Agency to the country house. Fernando (the chef) gave us a tour of the vineyard and told us about how they make their wines. We then picked our own vegetables from the organic garden and made ravioli, gnudi and tagliatelle with the most delicious sauces I have ever eaten! We enjoyed them at the end with some of their delicious wines. Fernando was so patient and lovely with us. We aren't great at cooking so were worried before going to the class but we needn't have been as it was actually fairly simple when you cook with delicious, simple organic Italian ingredients! We enjoyed great company in Claudia and Felipo with the dinner after. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank BridgetM263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

My friends and I came here as a group to explore to grounds and for a wine tasting. The staff was incredibly friendly and gave us in detail the rich history of the area. It was so impressive to understand how they are fully sustainable. The wines were so delicious we wound up buying a ton and shipping crates back to the US. Even the shipping process was easy!

Highly recommend a visit to support this family winery and its history!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We came here as part of our wine tour and Flavia was very informative and the wines were amazing! We ordered a case to be delivered to us at home and it just came and we are so excited. Definitely check this place out!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cappella Sant'A... F, Proprietario at Cappella Sant'Andrea, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you very much Tom! Enjoy my wines! Salute!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Magical destination - miss this family winery and you've missed a Tuscan treat ! Such warm people and beautiful home- even the two dogs were welcoming. How they age their wines in terra-cotta lends another dimension to the delicious variety of wines. ORGANIC, Fresh and unique- one of the best experiences I had in Italy!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Chip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

We visited Capella Sant'Andrea on a wine tour. We were welcomed by Flavia (and two of their three dogs), who introduced us not just to their grapes, but their soil. Indeed, the passion Flavia and Francesco have for their land is palpable and it shows through in their intentional treatment of the soil in which their vines grow.

It also shines in their wine. Capella Sant'Andrea features their whites, which are excellent, but even their reds are daring and exciting. My spouse and I were particularly enchanted by the stories woven into each wine; tasting with Flavia felt like an introduction to their family and their family's relationship to the land.

Many wine tastings will introduce you to excellent wines--particularly throughout Tuscany--but very few will invite you into a web of history with each sip.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank pmclellan001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews