We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$161
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Hotels.com
US$161
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Agoda.com
US$185
US$154
View deal
SAVE US$31
Free cancellation until 23/06/21
Booking.comUS$185
TravelocityUS$161
CheapTicketsUS$161
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveller rating
576
209
26
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
576
209
26
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel stayed nights beautiful location florence toscana
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 814 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2020 via mobile

Always returning.
The beds are comfortable,the pillows are comfortable, the rooms are clean, the style and decorations are tasteful, the staff always friendly and ready to help, the food at the restaurant, oh, delicious, delicious!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 160shirleif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio Failli, Direttore generale at Hotel Sovestro, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2020

Dear Customers,
first of all, we want to thank you for choosing our hotel after so long!
It is a great pleasure for us to welcome you in San Gimignano.
We are very much grateful for this beautiful review and for your compliments.

Thank you!

We look forward to your next visit,

Have a nice day

best regards
Failli family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2020

Wonderful hotel in a beautiful location, very friendly and helpful staff and my son really enjoyed playing in the pool which was in pristine condition. We only stayed one night but we met a British woman who had been coming for over 20 years which tells you something about how good this hotel is!

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank louiseaQ1378UU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio Failli, Direttore generale at Hotel Sovestro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2020

Dear Customer,
thank you for having chosen to stay in our hotel during your visit to San Gimignano and for having taken a few moments to share your experience.

It was a pleasure to read your review and to know that you fully enjoyed your stay here.

I would also like to thank you for your compliments.

We hope to welcome you back in San Gimignano in the near future

best regards
Sergio & Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2020 via mobile

We were here last April 2019 . Perfect Place for the Family and it‘s not expensive. A simple joy on a Vacation, the beauty and calm Environment . If you are looking for the right place to stay , to think and just to have a happy and no stress vacation. Here is the place to stay .

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Michelle130915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio Failli, Direttore generale at Hotel Sovestro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2020

Dear Mrs Michele,
thank you very much for your beautiful and friendly review following your stay in our hotel.
We are happy that you still have beautiful memories of your vacation in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again San Gimignano

best regards
Failli family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2020 via mobile

All as great! Staff is very friendly, helpful and kind. There is everything you need in this hotel plus it’s very close to San Gimignano.

Only thing that would make it more perfect is if the rooms were updated a little bit, maybe some lighter decor

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sertaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio Failli, Direttore generale at Hotel Sovestro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2020

Dear Customers,
thank you very much for your beautiful review!
We are glad to read that you spent a nice holiday in our hotel and that you appreciated our services and amenities.

We hope to welcome you back to San Gimignano,

best regards
Failli family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2019

we were there 2 nights ...
the rooms very simple nothing fansy ..
bed little hard but they told me can be repeart
little call in between 7-9 pm they close the heat .
breakfast is great full of nice things ..you can orther a omellet etc...
the restorant is exellent 1 michelling start .
great vegeterian food .
runing buy family frendly ni ce peopleo ..
nice locacion at the middle of toscana land.
can wait to be back

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 123evis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sovestro, Proprietario at Hotel Sovestro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2019

Dear valued Guests,
we wish to thank you for your lovely review following your recent stay in our hotel.
We are delighted to read such a beautiful and rewarding review and we are happy to know that you appreciated our services and amenities.
We hope that you will have good memories of your holidays in San Gimignano forever.

We look forward to having the pleasure to welcome you in our hotel in the near future

yours sincerely.
Failli family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews