We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$143
View deal
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$155
US$123
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
getaroom.comUS$155
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,017)
Filter reviews
1,017 results
Traveller rating
578
294
82
30
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
578
294
82
30
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house free wine tasting wine and olive oil great wine amazing views short drive stayed nights wonderful place wine tour tuscan hills farmhouse agriturismo florence wines towns terrace trips
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,017 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2020

We stayed at Poderi Arcangelo twice in August with our two teenage children. We first spent a couple of nights in rooms near the main house (Capezzano). The rooms are simple but tastefully furnished. The AC works very well. A couple of weeks later, we spent 3 nights in a large and very nice apartment in the Arcangelo house. The views from all windows were incredible, especially from the “tower bedroom” on the second floor. The set menu for dinner is incredible value for money. The wines made on the estate are excellent and we very much enjoyed our private tour of the winery with Francesco the cellar master. But what sets this place apart is the quality of the service you get from all the staff working there. A special thank you to Irene and Federica for their help before and during our stay! The poderi is in a perfect location for day trips to San Gimignano, Siena and Florence. Very good COVID-19 safety measures (temperature checks, social distancing, masks in public places etc). We will be go back.

Room tip: The large apartment with the tower room in the Arcangelo house
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pioggiola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PODERI ARCANGELO DI MORA SANDRA MORA, Proprietario at Agriturismo Poderi Arcangelo Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2020

Dear Pioggiola,
first of all, thanks for choosing twice our holidays farmhouse in San Gimignano for your holidays in Tuscany.
We are so glad to read you had such a wonderful stay with us everytime!
It was a pleasure for us to host you and your family and we look forward to welcoming you here again, whenever you wish.
A big hug to you and your fantastic family from Irene, Federica and all our staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2020 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in Poderi Arcangelo, very nice rooms, clean and fresh everything. Amazing views from the rooms and their teraces. Stuning.

We enjoyed every day on the big pool eith amazing view on Toscana. Amazing gardens.

One night we have dinner in restaurant, 27 eur per person with 4 courses, local cousine. Very nice. Breakfast very good.

Great wines and very good wine shop with homemade wines.

We really enjoyed our stay in this place and hopefully we will get back in the future.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank martin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PODERI ARCANGELO DI MORA SANDRA MORA, Proprietario at Agriturismo Poderi Arcangelo Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2020

Dear Martin,
thanks for your kind and nice review!
We are very happy that you appreciated everything of our holidays farmhouse: local kitchen, views, our hospitality, our infinity pool... we hope to have you as our guests in a future occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2020

We ended up booking here for 2 nights and never regretted it. Lovely people in a fantastic setting in the middle of the Tuscany wine area. Great wine, food, rooms and pool. Very good COVID precautionary measures. We originally were on a trip with a camper but the Tuscany heat made us change the plans quickly. Free wine tasting on Tuesday's where the owner introduces her products. Very good meals in stunning settings in the evenings for a very decent price. This place is something else and we will be back.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PODERI ARCANGELO DI MORA SANDRA MORA, Proprietario at Agriturismo Poderi Arcangelo Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2020

Dear Carsten,
thanks you so much for your beautiful review and we are very glad that we got over your expectations!!
We would like to thank you again for choosing our holiday farmhouse for your trip in Tuscany and for appreciating our hospitality, our meals and our organic wines and extra virgin olive oil.
We look forward to welcoming you here again at Poderi Arcangelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2020 via mobile

This was our second this we visit this place and I have to say, we just love it! Place is so beautiful and peaceful also the staff are the best!! We love them. Definitely we will come back, hopefully soon!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ArtoS113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PODERI ARCANGELO DI MORA SANDRA MORA, Proprietario at Agriturismo Poderi Arcangelo Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2020

Dear Arto,
It was a pleasure to host you again and we are so happy you enjoyed again so mcuh yout stay in our holidays farmhouse.
We are lookinf forward to welcoming you here for the third time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2020

Above expectations, the property is very beautiful and well maintained. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The pool and view is amazing and the food is even better.

Also the wine they produce is very good and affordable.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Pepperchili123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PODERI ARCANGELO DI MORA SANDRA MORA, Proprietario at Agriturismo Poderi Arcangelo Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2020

Dear Stefan,
first of all we thank you for choosing our holidays farmhouse for your Tuscan stay, it was a pleasure to host you and your wonderful family. Thank you also for buying our organic wines by our wine shop, that we will ship to our guests all over the world, als through our wineshop on-line in our web site.
We wait for you again... could be for a very special occasion, right? ;-)
A warm greeting from all of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews