We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$199
View deal
Hotels.comUS$198
Expedia.comUS$198
eDreamsUS$199
Orbitz.comUS$198
TravelocityUS$198
CheapTicketsUS$198
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
244
50
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
244
50
8
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2019 via mobile

I cannot say enough good things about this little boutique hotel near San Gimignano! The grounds were beautiful, the rooms were modern, clean, comfortable, and quiet, the food was delicious, and the staff was friendly, gracious, accommodating, hard-working and professional! They offer a multi course meal three nights a week (check which nights when you book) which was delicious and very reasonably priced. On the other nights they offer “snacks” which were like a meal and very delicious! It is close enough to San Gimignano and Siena for a day trip and perhaps some other towns as well.

The only caution I would offer is that it was difficult to find with gps. Other than that, it was delightful and offered everything we had hoped for in our Tuscany experience! Thank you to Luca, his business partner, the chef, and Maria Gratzi (Mary Grace) for making our time so memorable!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sheffmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2019

This hotel is a beautiful old restored mill set in the hills not far from San Gimignnano town. They arranged for a taxi to collect us from Pisa Airport and in the morning dropped us off at our final destination in town the next day. Excellent hospitality - nothing too much trouble. All in all, a very pleasant and relaxing experience - we would definitely stay again if we were in the area.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john5211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel is located in a renovated water mill outside of San Gimignano. The property is very peaceful and rather quiet although you will need to drive to get anywhere (including restaurants and sights in San Gimignano). The rooms were adequately furnished and modern. The food was very good. The staff was OUTSTANDING... from the people working on the grounds, to the maids, to the restaurant staff. The people running the hotel were incredibly helpful... arranging transportation for us every day (after our original plans fell through). They went far beyond what I expect from an ordinary hotel.

We hope to return to Tuscany for a much longer visit and would gladly book this hotel again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Traveldog86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise ... after traveling down a very long road, through an area that was extremely remote, we came upon this lovely historic Monastery. The service, the accommodations and the food were amazing ... it was a lovely trip!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is simply beautiful and the staff are extremely attentive. We felt extremely comfortable there and wanted to stay longer. Luca was outstanding and had great recommendations. The pool and garden area are stunning and the rooms are comfortable. Breakfast is also great.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank PMZ833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews