We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
83
28
11
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
28
11
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square no elevator the air conditioning day trippers gelato noise luggage shower reception amenities mattress town
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Recently returned to this lovely three room BNB. Just lovely. And the location is just fabulous. We love how quiet and romantic San Gimignano becomes in the evening after the bus crowds leave for the day.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Massimo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

We recently stayed in the four person room in this hotel. It was lovely - very large, and our teen girls each had their own bed. The bathroom was huge and clean too. The hotel is right on the main square but very quiet as the room looked out over the countryside. It was perfect to stay right in the heart of San Gimignano which was so much more peaceful in the evenings and mornings. There is a cafe right below which has breakfast pastries. The staff easily arranged a check in and check out time and were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ketchuprequired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

We booked Al Pozzo dei Desideri for two weeks, from March 17-31, 2017, in the Vallata Room, which had views to the countryside.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, in San Gimignano. Such a wonderful, historic, little village. We plan to visit, again, in August of this year.
As for Al Pozzo, we could not have chosen a better place for our first time in San Gimignano. Located on the Piazza della Cisterna, we had easy access to the entire village. The view to the outside, from our room was stunning, especially in the morning light.
The room was spacious, clean, and renovated in recent years, it seems. Al Pozzo is small, with only 3 rooms, so it was quiet, virtually all of the time.
Limited staff, for limited periods of time, which was not an issue for us. Always friendly and interested in how our day was.
Parking is outside the walls, but you can drive inside long enough to drop off bags.
We loved it there.
Thank you, Al Pizzo dei Desideri, for accommodating us. Such fun!
Tom and Lisa
Broomfield, Colorado

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Lovely accommodation. Room only but this suited us. The building has only three rooms for let. Right in the main square. Views from our room on first floor was spectacular. Would recommend this place. Lady at desk was very helpful and made our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lewisdrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

A great location in this beautiful old town. The hotel was beautifully renovated but retained all its charm and the views from our room were stunning. We had a 4 poster bed and large bathroom with an additional bed in the room. The air con was noisy but otherwise a great place to stay.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank erikandjovk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews