We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,423)
Filter reviews
1,423 results
Traveller rating
913
401
83
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
913
401
83
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge groundsthe hotel staffvery nice hotelreception deskhotel restaurantenjoyed our staythe ground floorvisiting san gimignanogreat poola lovely stayair conditioningpastabeautiful placeminute drivestayed nightsglass of winetuscany
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 1,423 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The hotel and courtyard with swimming pool was beautiful. The sfaff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very small with view directly to restaurant. This small room had disabled toilet (?). Hotel has a free transport daily to San Gimignano. We ate three times in the restaurant. The food was ok, but not really good in relation its price.
In any case the hotel itself left us a good taste.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ulla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTR_8, Direttore at Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Dear Madame,
We thank you very much for your review and for sharing you experience at the hotel Casolare le terre Rosse.
Thank you very much for your kind words about our park with pool, our friendly staff and free shuttle service to San Gimignano during the week.
The room you reserved was an Economy Room, as described in our website and all the webportals, has the bathroom for disabled people and view on the courtyard. We always suggest to read the descriptions of the rooms before reserving, just to check whether the room suits the tastes and wishes of the guests.
We are sorry that you didn't enjoy much our restaurant, we only offer the best dishes from the tuscan tradition made only with fresh products and bought in the local farms.

We hope to have you again as our guests, if you have a chanche to visit Tuscany again!

Our kindest Regards

Famiglia Niccolini & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

A beautiful place in countryside, there is a real Tuscany landscape. The hotel was lovely and the service was great.

Breakfast was really good. The pool was relaxing. Only few minutes walk you can taste wines at a nice wineyard.

This the place where the soul rests :)

The only surprise was the high price of drinks when the food was "normal" price (you pay drinks and food when checking out) .. we recommend you to ask the prices before otherwise be prepared for an extra payment.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kassinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTR_8, Direttore at Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Dear Sir/Madame,
Thank you very much for you kind review, we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hotel Casolare Le Terre Rosse.
We are glad that you managed to relax in our pool, surrounded by the tranquillity of the tuscan countryside.
Thank you also for your nice words about our services.
We just would like to inform you that we don't charge our guests with extra payments of any kind, all the prices for food and drinks are well listed on the menus at the bar and at the restaurant.
We always suggest our guests though, to come to us and express any doubts regarding any aspect of the stay, we are always at disposal to help with all the requests and information.

Hoping to have you as our guests again, if in the future you would like to visit Tuscany,

Our Kindest Regards

Famiglia Niccolini & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Very confortable country side hotel. Surrounded by the tipical and lovely tuscan landscape: olive trees and vines. The hotel is only a few miles of San Gimigiano. Exellent diner and breakfast made by autochthonous products. Friendly personnel and nice service. Large green garden arroun the swiming pool. We will come again for sure.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mateu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTR_8, Direttore at Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and wish to come back!
Thank you for your kind words about the hotel and all our services: breakfast and dinner, as you said, made with fresh products bought in the local farms in the nearby, our big park with swimming pool which are perfect to relax and refresh in summertime, and expecially our staff, always happy and at disposal for any request!

We hope to have you as our guest soon, it would be an honor!

Kindest Regards

Famiglia Niccolini & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We were in this hotel many years ago, they had only recently opened then. Because we had good memories we decided to go back this time. Must say there is now a lovely spacious park around the hotel and also an olive grove. The large pool was as nice as ever. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and varied. These are certainly positive points and yet we were a bit disappointed. First of all the choice of the room is important. If you have a luxury room with your own terrace you will probably be satisfied. We had chosen for the Classic room on the first floor. We found it to be small, rather dark and with old fashioned furniture. The bathroom was in need of some renovation. Our view was of the parking place. In the corridor just before our door there were big ugly stains in the carpet, we also thought the furniture etc downstairs could do with some updating. Was a bit worn. The hotel is located in a nice green area and the traffic along the road where the hotel and park are situated is not disturbing. It is not too far to San Gimignano.

Room Tip: It is more expensive but a room with a terrace is a better choice than a Classic room
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hennie100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTR_8, Direttore at Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Sir/Madame,
Thank you very much for your review and for being our guest again.
We would like to thank you for your kind words about our park and expecially our staff, always glad to help with any request in order the make the guests' stay the more comfortable as possible.
We are very sorry though, to read that we didn't reconfirm your expectations.
Regarding the room, we always suggest our guests to look at the pictures before reserving and to contact us for having suggestions. And since you have been already our guests, we could have suggested you a room that suits your tastes more.
Regarding the forniture we would like to inform you that they are handcrafted in solid wood in traditional tuscan style, therefore could last many years, we appreciate though your suggestion and for sure we will update something as we do each year.
We also have new rooms in modern style, therefore we invite you to come back to visit us, so that you may choose a room that suits your wishes more.

Hoping to have you as our guests once more,
Kindest Regards
Famiglia Niccolini & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

A very comfortable Hotel in a lovely setting & within easy distance of San Gimignano & very helpful having their own bus service into town to save parking we had a nice room with our own little outside terrace for afternoon tea & evening drinks Overall a great place to stay

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLS345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTR_8, Direttore at Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Dear Sir/Madame,
We thank you very much for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Casolare Le Terre Rosse.
Our garden rooms are indeed perfect to enjoy a drink and rest in the fresh evening hours.
As you mentioned, we are close to San Gimignano (5 km) and our free shuttle service is perfect to reach the town avoiding traffic and search for a parking.

We hope to have you again as our guests!

Best Regards
Famiglia Niccolini & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews