We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
158
50
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
50
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooking class honesty bar lovely stone olive groves and grape vines family run hilltop villages fantastic restaurant stayed here for nights nice bathroom base to explore beautiful tuscany relaxing stay pasta beautiful location walled city short drive farmhouse
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Rooms are nice and clean, only negative note is the fact that we did not have the bidet.
Location is just spectacular on the tuscan hills with an amazing view of San Gimignano.
Food is delicious and the variety of plates for dinner makes this place unique...

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Simona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Casanova de Pescille was the first hotel accredited as Agriturismo in all of Tuscany, fruit of the work of restoration of old buildings, that have become comfortable accommodations.
Is located a few kilometers from San Giminiano and is run by the Fanciullini Family since 1987.
A hotel show, nestled in the middle of beautiful Tuscany, where you can enjoy the beautiful landscapes of the region, walk among olive groves and grape vines, and at the end of the day, delight in the great restaurant Zafferano led by the exceptional Chef Saverio.
A cellar open all the time, tables under leafy trees make the perfect setting to relax next to those who like.
An excellent hotel, great food, great service, great family.
Everything perfect.
Highly recommend.

Room tip: the number 6
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sergio p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

The whole experience was lovely. The family who owns run the BB and restaurant are a so kind and helpful. The service was superb, the food divine. In lush green surroundings of the hills of Tuscany. Peace and quiet with a wonderful picturesque San Gimignano just a 5 min ride away.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marijana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Just returned from our third stay at this gem of a place. Run by a delightful family who make you feel so welcome. The rooms are just unique and The little cottage they call the apartment is perfect for making a lovely lunch and enjoying it with a glass of chianti in the beautiful setting. The food in the restaurant seems to get better every time and I have to say this time we really thought it was mouth watering. Short drive into San Gimignano town where you can enjoy a fantastic atmosphere with its lovely little shops restaurants bars and yummy ice cream. We willl definitely return

Room tip: The rooms are all lovely
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

We chose to stay here for the last two nights of our two week vacation in Italy to unwind and relax by a pool. It did not disappoint. Beautiful location with unparalleled views. Room was great, however it took us a bit to figure out the shutters to block out the light at night. Also, it is closer to nature so make sure you have bug spray. Throughout Italy bugs seemed to love biting me, and not my husband. Laying by the pool all day was amazing. They serve a very light breakfast (not a ton of selection but not bad) and you can make reservations for dinner (which we did both nights and it was amazing!). No lunch, but they have a self service area for cold beverages. Also there is a large grocery (COOP) about 2km away. The room had a small fridge so you can store supplies. Staff was super friendly and helpful, 3 cats on site were adorable and are living the good life. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Irene_trekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews