We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
180
166
41
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
166
41
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuscan countrysidewall gatehotel garagewalking holidayquad roomstreet noiseview roomwithin the wallslarge terraceshared balconycity viewreception areaexcellent locationamazing viewsfrench doorsair conditionbeds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Absolutley love this hotel, It was perfect for our guests and us during our wedding at San Gimignano town hall. We were a group of 16 staying for 4 nights. We all had various different rooms but all were lovely and they catered for all those who needed twins. Me and my Now husband, had the junior suite which was gorgeous! The room is just abit bigger than normal size, with a walk in wardrobe and bathroom with a bath (some of the rooms just have showers), but it is the view which makes it! Beautiful! with 2 large doors to open. Most mornings we laid in bed with them open admiring the rolling hills of Tuscany and our wedding morning a hot air balloon even flew past! The balcony is small but is enough for lovely photo's and a glass of vino on the chairs.

There is also 3 other rooms which share a huge balcony! our guests loved this too.

The staff were lovely and helped whenever they could e.g I had to go in the guests rooms with welcome baskets which was fine and we had no mirror in the junior suite so they fetched me a large mirror and also a makeup mirror. They also allowed us loads of champagne flutes in the rooms for the wedding morning fizz.

Room prices were very good too and breakfast was in the hotels restaurant with panoramic views of san gimignano.

We ate in the hotel one night and it was beautiful. As there were 16 of us, they suggested we try loads of items of the menu and share.....Best idea.... it was incredible. The huge steaks were beautiful and so was all the pasta and risotto.

Overall, We would definitely stay here and again :)

Room Tip: Ask for country view rooms or those with balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

My friend and I had a one night stay here on a walking holiday in Tuscany. The hotel is charming and the staff are fantastic. Rooms are basic but met our needs. The food in the restaurant was great. Definitely stay here if you are in San Gimignano, quaint hotel in the historic centre. Beautiful panorama from the restaurant.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank SandraSStAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We had a beautiful room the overlooked the city street. The windows and shutters opened out into the street so you could look down. The town is beautiful with its old buildings, towers, and walls. It is surrounded by vineyards and olive groves. The town has many nice shops for tourists, but the town is pretty much shut down from 8 pm to 8 am. There are a few restaurants open for a quite evening meal. The town is great for any age but would be excellent for a honeymoon. The hotel had a nice breakfast buffet in the morning. Getting to the hotel is fine if you are aware that you will be parking outside the city gate in one of the parking lots. The city buses from the parking lots stop running at about 6pm, but if you arrive later than than, just drop your companion and luggage near the city gate and drive to the lot yourself. We rented a car in Siena. The Hertz rental is a 10 to 15 minute walk from the train station -- quite a hike with luggage. Driving to San Gimignano was not too difficult with a car that included a GPS.

Room Tip: sk about accessibility since there were steps needed to get to our room.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lora D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

This hotel has a great location inside the walls of this interesting city. There is much to see here and it is especially nice at night after the tour groups leave. Very quiet for a good night's sleep. Parking is available. You will be glad you stayed here.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pat2355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Absolutely loved this hotel. It's right next to the city gate so super close to bus station. Wifi is fast. Room very clean. The staff friendly and the view from the balcony was definitely worth the money

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaisyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews