We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/06/21
Hotels.com
US$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/06/21
Agoda.com
US$116
US$93
View deal
SAVE US$23
Free cancellation until 18/06/21
Expedia.comUS$116
eDreamsUS$109
CheapTicketsUS$116
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
147
71
11
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
147
71
11
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights whilst visiting Tuscany and really enjoyed our stay. The room was large and clean. It's only a half an hour walk to San Gimignano along a lovely trail and for everywhere else we explored by car. The hotel provides a good breakfast and it was easy to park.

The hotel staff were lovely, making recommendations, ringing round to find us a last minute wine tasting tour etc. Would heartily recommend.

Sarah

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Londontraveller7484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2019 via mobile

Summary
A very good, friendly efficient and well-positioned hotel to visit San Gimignano.

I chose this hotel as we would be arriving by hire car, and knowing San Gimignano (SG), we did not want to get caught up in SG’s central traffic. However that then leaves you with the problem of getting up to the old town. The hotel can describe a 40 minute walking route or you can just wait until the visiting tourists have gone after 7pm, then drive up. Parking is easier then.
We asked for a quiet room at the back and were pleased we had done so. A nice room, with a small balcony with a small table and two chairs. Nice bathroom with good walk-in shower. The guest room had ample space and in unseasonal weather it was not cold. Beds were comfortable.
Without a doubt this hotel had the friendliest staff we have encountered in visiting many hotels. They are efficient, helpful and polite. They are a credit to La Colline.
The neighbouring restaurant was a good place for dinner if you don’t want to venture too far.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jervaulx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2019

If travelling by car, this hotel is a good choice. Fairly basic but large, clean rooms.NB There are no elevators, so either you or the friendly staff have to carry baggage to the upper floor. Close to San Gimignano - if you're not in a hurry and it's not too hot you could walk it. Restaurant was closed for our stay. Pool area looked ok to cool off but not too glamorous. Good cold buffet breakfast.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2018 via mobile

If you want the best experience of Tuscany,this is the place. Julia & Donatella (owners) will make you feel at home. Clean rooms, some with balconies overlooking vineyards. Pool for the warmer weather.

Also, the Restaurant has a fine dining feel whilst price is not. Renzo & staff serve local Tuscan food. Can't recommend it enough.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Susanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

This is a nice countryside hotel that's within walking distance from San Gimignano. The rooms are basic yet functional. Breakfast is also basic and there are no cooked choices. Service is efficient and very warm and friendly.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ted_lelekas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews