We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“That is Toscana!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sulle Orme di Dante Agriturismo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

First of all the lady is born in Firenze so she speck so nice in her Florence slang!
So nice so sweet so beautiful place! The lady give us me and my girlfriend a very special and romantic room.. I love it since first look!
We did breakfast in lady house near a Camino and she cook genuine cakes and other thing for us.
San Gimignano is very very close and as in the foto I published we had a beautiful see from the room windows. All was great thanks again we want be back again!!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fabrizio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this bnb for one night as we like to visit san gimigano.

Free parking is available. 15mins walk to the historical town centre.

No airconditioner in the room. Only one fan which is barely churning out any wind, so the room was quite stuffy. Very vintage and rustic furnitures/decoration.

Breakfast is chargeable and available upon request. Breakfast is serve in a terrace and prepared by the lady host.

Friendly dogs camilia and samson will be there in the day.. They are so cute!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Colleenlsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

This farmhouse was so lovely - I stayed as a solo traveller and felt so welcomed by Ornella and her dog Samson. It is a 10 min walk to the centre of San Gimignano and accessible by car. My room was big with wooden floorboards and a farm style bathroom.
Breakfast was great and Ornella would always find something different to feed me, with proper coffee.
There was no wifi or TV which was totally refreshing - at night it was so silent and dark, then in the morning there are birds tweeting and you open the shutters to glorious sunshine.
From the property there is the best view of San Gimignano and its towers. It was the perfect base to explore Florence, Lucca, Pisa and Siena by car.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ellie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

Amazing views of San Gimignano! The property is located just outside the walls and less than 10 minutes walk uphill. The owner is very accommodating and makes sure her guests are well taken care of. The property is clean and well appointed. We spent two nights there and had no issues. We paid extra for dinner and are so glad we did! Great food and conversation! Her dog, Sampson, is a regular and will be seen around. Very friendly guy and loves some cuddles from the kids. :) So glad we chose to stay here and want to come back in the fall to help harvest olives and snag some fresh oil!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Clw03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016

I visited there on Feb. and it was TOO cold. After I checked in there, I found that the heater didn't work. So I asked to turn on the heater and the hostess said that the heater would turn on at 6 o'clock. I agreed, went out and returned. And that night, I woke up just because it's TOO cold. it was about 3 o'clock am. The heater was OFF! Can you imagine? the heater was off at 3 am, at night. My 10 year old son and my wife wore all clothes again and I couldn't sleep again.
And more, I couldn't see air conditioner (It means, maybe very hot in summer, as it was TOO cold in winter.) There was no refrigerator,...etc.
I strongly recommend not to visit there, especially you are with kids. My son was caught by the cold.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smile1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
6.3 km away
Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Farmhouse
Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Far...
#10 of 109 in San Gimignano
802 reviews
5 km away
Hotel Vecchio Asilo
Hotel Vecchio Asilo
#1 of 1 in Ulignano
672 reviews
3.9 km away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#2 of 29 in San Gimignano
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Hotel Le Renaie
Hotel Le Renaie
#1 of 1 in Pancole
264 reviews
6.3 km away
Locanda dell' Artista
Locanda dell' Artista
#1 of 68 in San Gimignano
390 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
#3 of 29 in San Gimignano
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sulle Orme di Dante Agriturismo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sulle Orme di Dante Agriturismo

Address: Via Vecchia | Localita' Ragnaia, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 109 Speciality Lodging in San Gimignano
Price Range: €61 - €138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My farmhouse offers big bedrooms and bathrooms with tub or shower with typical Tuscan furniture. Service -FREE car parking (we are 200 mt from the ancient town) - transport from Florence or Pisa airport only with reservation - room service for breakfast only with booking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sulle Orme Di Dante Agriturismo San Gimignano, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing