We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
137
43
16
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
43
16
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar peaceful hotel the pool area is beautiful charm and character huge bathroom stayed here for four nights convenient location early in the season hotel restaurant good size great shower highly recommend staying here pleasant stay excellent stay amazing views beautiful surroundings the air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is a perfect base from which to explore the breathtaking town of San Gimigiano. We walked into the town almost every day/evening (around 25 mins). The hotel has been beautifully restored, and our room was lovely and had a very comfy bed, and a very nice bathroom. We had no problems with the air conditioning in our room, as other guest’s have mentioned. All of the staff were very nice and very professional. The selection at breakfast is very good, and you sit out at the front overlooking San Gimigiano, which is very nice. We had dinner in the hotel one evening, and had a good meal. The pool area is also very nice if you want some time to chill out. If you’re driving, there is also lots of parking available.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CMcA2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

We stayed here during a Trek Travel trip and loved the area. The rooms are huge with super high ceilings. At one time it was a Monastery which belonged to monks! Amazing history and spot in the Tuscany area!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SunsetInnTI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

We very rarely go back to the same place twice but have now stayed here three times. It is a wonderful place to chill out in beautiful surroundings. The rooms are a nice size and very comfortable. The restaurant serves excellent food and wine and the breakfast choice must be one of the best in Italy. Finally, the staff are really helpful and friendly. Would we go back again - absolutely!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DAB60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Nice looking hotel, clean rooms etc. Located near San Gimignano but you still need to take the car to get there - there are taxis but apparently you need to book them one day in advance as there are few. Overall I thought facilities were OK but not fantastic value for the price, and more importantly I thought the staff were unhelpful and borderline rude. Will not return.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank denis p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel La Collegiata, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Denis,

Thanks for your feedback. Concerning our rudeness, it's all related to yours. We believe it's necessary to be rude sometimes with guests as impolite as you.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel as part of biking trip through Tuscany. The hotel is located in the old monastery and it occupies a decent chunk of land. There is some secluded park if you walk around the property. The rooms are good. The bathrooms are huge. The decor makes you feel like you’re in a museum. The only caveat it gets quite warm and I personally couldn’t find how to adjust AC (or if it even exists).

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DrPleishner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews