We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a lovely place for holiday without stress”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Gimignano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
evi1709
Muenster, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“a lovely place for holiday without stress”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We spent 2 weeks in the Casetta la Borgo in March and could reach easily from there San Gimignano, Siena, Volterra and Firenze all are phantastic sites to visit.. The weather was varying and often cold but the heating worked excellently.The house is clean, dry and well equipped, the wifi worked well too.The landlords Paolo and Tania are very friendly and ready to help at any time..
We recommend this lovely casetta for holiday to everybody to enjoy Italy and to recover. We are happy to go back any time.

Dr Eva Borbas and Dr Peter Boschan

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loreto V
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“A perfect location for a trip to Tuscany”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Surrounded by woods, near San Gimignano, La Casetta del Borgo was the perfect location for our recent trip to Tuscany. We enjoyed our Easter holidays at La Casetta with our two daughters and we are all willing to come back soon.
The apartment is really wonderful. Comfortable, clean and well decorated and suited. Everything you need is in the house. Located in a beautiful resort with gardens and pools, is the perfect option for a relaxing vacation while giving the opportunity to visit the most famous cities in Tuscany.
For anyone travelling with kids, this is a great option. From La Casetta we drove by amazing landscapes to Florence, Siena, Pisa and Lucca (where we all enjoyed a lot riding rented bikes by the old town and walls) and we also had the chance to visit the lovely villages of San Gimigniano, Volterra and Monterrigioni. In the afternoons we came back to La Casetta for relax time, having dinner at “home” or nearby restaurants and trattorias.
The owners, Paolo and Tania, are really nice. We want to thank them again for their warm hospitality. They provided us with a lot of useful information for a perfect stay and were always at our disposal for anything we needed.
I´d strongly recommend La Casetta.
Paolo, Tania, thank you so much!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drahusa
Pezinok, Slovakia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very cosy resort appartment in the forest”
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014

Based on communication we expected a family house appartment with possibility to have a local food there, located close to the vineyards (to see them). Finally it was a very nice appartment, however in a bigger resort, not a family house, placed in the forest and up on the hill (I had had to check it better though) . At the end of September there were a very few guests and it semmed to be quite lonely with a closed restaurant. A few kilometres far (5-15) there are very good restaurants, so it´s best to stay there on the way from your trip to the resort. There is a beautiful garden, well-mainained, and a nice pool (we had no time to use it). You can have your breakfast outside listening birds signing- great pleasure. I must say that the communication with the owner was at a very good level, he also prepared a helpful information sheet for us, but as living farther away from the resort, it was quite difficult to meet him personaly . So if you need to ask for anything, there is nobody to give you answer, only by phone. Wifi is working only around restaurant, so we planned our next trips standing outside in dark. The next time I would prefer beeing in family house with people living around, close to the vineyards to have possibility enjoy it, also on bike. A reasonable price, but a long drive to everywhere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very cosy furnished appartment, especially kitchen equipment, also the nice pool available
Liked least: Place- in the middle of the forest, necessary to drive everywhere (also for eating- a few kms), up on the hill but no view over the vineyards
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayFa...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place, great for exploring Tuscany”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here along with our 10 month old baby. The owners were very accommodating, providing a travel cot for our daughter which she found very comfortable. We chose the apartment due to it's location in the heart of Tuscany and proximity to Siena, Florence and Pisa. This enabled us to explore all three cities, plus the Chianti region and historical towns such as Volterra and San Gimingiano. The resort itself is quite remote so having a car is essential. I would say the location is perfect for exploring Tuscany as most areas can be reached within an hour / hour and half.
The owners met us at the apartment and provided us with maps and all the information we needed about where to find the supermarket and places to visit.
We catered for ourselves every evening as we have a baby. The apartment had nearly everything we needed but was missing a few basic things in the kitchen such as a kettle, can opener, potato peeler and sharp knives. There are however facilities such as a microwave and dishwasher which was really useful.
The apartment did have free wifi but this was quite slow and only available when sitting in the garden (fine if the weather is good).
We had one small hitch with the toilet but contacted the owner and it was fixed on the same day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Missing a few basic items in the kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CO
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$79
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing