We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$272
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreamsUS$271
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
225
90
21
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
225
90
21
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting horse riding amazing views agriturismo florence honeymoon terrace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017

This is a very up market Agriturismo. The grounds and views are stunning. the staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant provides good quality food. The rooms were large and clean. The pool is large and poolside seating provides beautiful views across the valley to San Gimignano. Having said all that it is quite expensive and doesn't have the 'elusive comfort' factor others provide.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grahamcB8316OF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

First time in Italy. Wonderful location, warm and attentive staff, good food. Relaxing. Add in the easy access to Certaldo, San Gimignano, Sienna and the rest of Tuscany and it was near perfect. Bravo. We will be back.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

We came here for our honeymoon and we have mixed emotions about the place. The surrounding area is amazing with lovely views but we did find blood on our bed sheets! We asked them to be changed and it took half an hour before anyone came to change them. They tried to tell me maybe the cleaner had bleed while changing the sheets and that they assured me that the sheets had been changed previous to us arriving. I felt they weren't overly embarrassed by this and all they did was change us to another room which was pretty much the same type of room.
Also we were told at check in they had a wine tour and to just come back at 5 if we would like to go on it, which we did only to be told in front of a crowd of people that we wouldn't be able to go because we never signed up, when we explained we were never told we needed to book a spot but only told to just show up , she "let us" stay but made a big deal about it. Also we weren't told that they charge €20pp for the tour, there is a sign saying it that we missed so that was our fault, but in my opinion compared to the other wine tours we went on in the region it is definitely not worth €40 per couple. There are much better ones about!
The staff in the restaurant are very nice and great at their job.
I think we expected more,as it was our honeymoon and for the price we paid to make the trip, the way they brushed off blood on the sheets as not much of a big deal spoiled it slightly for us.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Accommodation was lovely and location beautiful. The staff organised bike hire so we could head off exploring!! A great base for exploring San gimignano (by bike) and panzano and Siena (by car). Only small downside was we'd brought supplies for a BBQ but were told we were only allowed to use it if we had a group of at least ten but didn't detract from a great stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank SexyLobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Photographs really don't do Mormoraia justice! It is absolutely stunning! Great staff and a really lovely place to go 'home' to each evening while on our September Tuscan adventure! Beautiful views from our room 'Lauro'! It's a tranquil slice of heaven!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank CharMoneta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews