We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
209
63
10
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
209
63
10
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2019 via mobile

It was incredible. We loved everything about our stay at Podere Bellavista.

The Apatment (named Alice) was beautiful, clean and well furnished. The grounds were also beautifully maintained. From the apartment's terrace we had a great and unabsutrcted view of San Gimignano. But really the views were amazing from every place you looked, classic Tuscany views. Exactly what we wanted.

Breakfast was delicious, and plentiful. You could also ask for eggs, cooked anyway you liked. And do have one dinner, a 4 course meal of the local cuisine.

It was also a nice short walk from San Gimignano. First part is through the woods, and a bit rocky. Not a difficult walk, but be aware.

Lastly, the staff were incredibly nice and welcoming. We mostly interacted with Virginia and Andrea, who were both super nice and helpful. But really everyone who was there was incredibly nice.

We spent two and a half weeks in Italy, and Podere Bellavista was the place we liked the most. We would highly recommend anyone coming to Tuscany, and particularly San Gimignano, to stay there.

Thank you for 3 wonderful nights!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 785rotems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2019

Our only regret with Bellavista is that we did not stay longer, even a week is not enough for this little piece of heaven. It is in a perfect location, within easy reach of the city, but far enough away to be peaceful and relaxing, with superb views of San Gimignano and the surrounding hills covered with vines and olives. The apartments are full of character, each one quite private, and well stocked for self-catering, although Bellavista also offers delicious breakfasts or dinners if you want them. The staff are very welcoming and helpful, and make you feel like friends. The swimming pool is gorgeous. It is by far the best accomodation we have stayed in anywhere in Italy.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DollyMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2019 via mobile

A magical place. The view is breathtaking, the rooms are lovely, the surroundings are beautiful, the food is amazing and the hospitality is heart warming. A perfect place for a romantic vacation.will come back for sure

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 88rand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2019

We stayed here for one night while traveling around Tuscany, our only regret was that we didn't get to stay longer!

We chose this hotel because of the location, the view, the availability of parking and the reviews about breakfast and let me tell you, it did not disappoint! The location is great, super close to San Gimignano with a nice view. We were only able to see the view of the town from an area near the parking lot, but maybe if you had a room in the building with a balcony, you might have a nice view of the town too.

The parking area is nice, but if the hotel is fully booked, parking can be limited or tight. The parking area is fenced in and when you arrive you ring the bell for them to open the gate. However, they give you a remote so you can come and go as you please which is really nice!

The room is spacious and clean with homey touches. The bathroom is nice and the shower is great with excellent water pressure! The AC works perfectly as well, which was really nice after a long hot day exploring!

Breakfast was excellent with so many choices! Cheeses, cold cuts, fruit, veggies, yogurt, pastries, eggs, even fresh bruschetta and you can taste their local olive oil!

We didn't have a chance to swim in the pool, but it looked really nice! Also, the wifi was wonderful and pretty fast too.

Overall, I wish we had stayed here longer and I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a cozy atmosphere!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 89karinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia F, Proprietario at Podere Bellavista, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2019

Thank you for very much for your detail opinion!
We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

Wow! Amazing owners, food, room & location! Simply a must on anyone’s travels for Italy. True gem! Enjoy the wine, food and hospatality to the Max Italian style!mad our Tuscan vaca - wine & food simply amazing under the medieval city.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CanuckFoodieToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia F, Proprietario at Podere Bellavista, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2019

Thanks a lot! We try to offer to our guest the real tuscan experience!
All our best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews