We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Podere Bellavista
Nearby Hotels
Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Farmhouse(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Donna Nobile(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Villa Belvedere(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Collegiata(San Gimignano)
US$235
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fornace di Racciano(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo(San Gimignano)
US$117
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Cisterna Hotel(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$163
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villasanpaolo(San Gimignano)
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
149
53
9
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
53
9
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgorgeous swimming poolwonderful locationvirginiahosthillaccommodationpropertykilometersviewstuscanymariawineschiantitrips
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2014

Podere Bellavista is a great place for a perfect holiday. It offers: great view over tuscan hills and San Gimignano, great hospitality, fantastic pool, delicious food and wine, comfortable apartment with private BBQ, relaxing atmosphere

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juli A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

My wife and I stayed at Podere Bellavista for 5 nights in August 2014. This is our second stay at this absolutely amazing place. Relaxing, beautiful surroundings. Excellent pool with a whirlpool attached. Lovely, clean room (Virginia). Outstanding service - Virginia is a warm and friendly host and she goes above and beyond to ensure your stay is enjoyable. The home cooked meals by Virginia are superb. This is an excellent position from which to explore the Tuscan countryside and vineyards. The historic walled town of San Gimignano is a short walk (20-25 mins) away with plenty of attractions and fantastic restaurants. If you are lucky enough to be here when they perform Opera Gala evenings it is worth booking tickets in advance. Highly recommended and can't wait to go again in the near future. Thanks Virginia from Martin & Sarah (Gloucester, England).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank GloucesterMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Maybe it is a nice country house and maybe the other rooms are great, BUT the room we stayed was not good at all. It was a room that stood alone away from the main buildings and I think that it was not suppose to be rent. We had a small, miserable balcony and a view towards San Gimigiano but also to the laundry and the yard. It was "cheap". We would never have stayed there if we know! Breakfast was OK and Mrs Virginia very polite but nothing could make up for the room which ruined our trip to San Gimignano.

Room Tip: Don't book the double room with view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MaryTs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

As we arrived at the villa, we were stunned by the beauty of the place: the view of San Gimignano especially during sunset is amazing, the pool, our appartement «Rita», was cute, spacious, very functionnal and cozy. We had a warm welcome by Virginia who was very nice and helpful.. and Dante, her funny cat!
The location is perfect : a 15-20 walk to the city through a nice cedar path or 5 minute drive to the multiple parkings just outside the city. It is also close to the Chianti region which we visited.
We had one breakfast and one dinner there, both were delicious, especially the homemade lasagna. We had the chance to taste their wine (white and red) and their olive oil.
Our only wish: staying there longer! We'll have to come back! Thank you for your hospitality, it was the highlight of our trip in Italy. Grazie mille Virginia!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed in Alice cottage. We didn't opt for the kitchen area. Just room , bathroom.
Things to note with this...
There is no air con. Only a standing fan which is noisy .
There was no where to hang wet clothes outside your room like the other cottages had.
There was no view from the room when you sat outside.
There was a fridge. It would have been nice to have had a bottle of water in it for when you arrive after a long journey.
There was a kettle and tea and coffee but no mugs.
There was no shower gel or shampoo. We did ask but got none. My husband said we wouldn't need to take any,!
It is a long walk into town on a very uneven path way. We walked back In the dark in a thunder storm .fortunately we had a torch.

The pool and setting is truly beautiful.
Lovely hammock to have a doze.
If you drive into town. Park in the P1 car park. I think it is the cheapest.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews