We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC”

Pizzeria Basilik Da Oxi
Ranked #22 of 171 Restaurants in Piombino
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 October 2018

The best Pizza I've ever had....staff so courteous and friendly....place was full...and small....but we gladly waited...meanwhile people came and went with their pizza take-outs.... .it was fun to watch the pizza being made...and we took many pictures..even took a video of it...the place was hopping....only 5min walk from our hotel EST, who recommended we go there...wish we could back soon again...thank you for a wonderful meal experience...highly recommended

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank trico2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

We’d been in Peombino for two days and spent most of it at the Hotel Espirea, very cool btw. Bit of a throw back with amazing views and private beech. It was my turn to find my family somewhere to eat. I wanted to give my kids,10-11, a real taste of Italy. This was the country where I’d fallen in love with food some 20 years earlier. I checked out where the locals were eating and came across Pizzeria Basilik.
11 mins walk from our hotel. I really lucked out. Staff were so sweet and welcoming. The place was fully booked, it’s quite small, but they made room and made us feel very welcome. My Daughter was eager to watch our food being prepared so a member of staff encouraged her to come to the counter and watch the pizza chef do his stuff. About 8 minutes later our food was ready. It was a fantastic meal and a great experience all round. God I love this country! And so does my stomach.

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Basilik Da Oxi also viewed

Piombino, Province of Livorno
Piombino, Province of Livorno
 
Piombino, Province of Livorno
Piombino, Province of Livorno
 
Piombino, Province of Livorno
Piombino, Province of Livorno
 

Been to Pizzeria Basilik Da Oxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing