We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
7
31
50
39
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
31
50
39
30
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2015

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with eDreams
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

Hotel was 10/15 minutes walk from the station and 5 minutes from the Tower.
We had the room on the last floor and when we got in it was really warm. Even with the ceiling fan on it was a really warm night.
The room was not too small.
Good value for money.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Australia-to-France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015

Hotel Cecile lands between Piazza dei Miracoli and the city center, so both are easily accesible on foot in a few minutes. Plus: comfortable big twin bed, clean room, big bathroom, tv. Minus: small shower cabin, no fridge/Air condition, no breakfast, poor soundproofing, only one out of 3 persons from the staff speaks also english, floors accesible only by staircase.
Ideal for backpackers. City's main train station is 10-13 min. away (also on foot). Nearby there's also a bus stop for Lan Rossa which brings you from and to Galileo Galilei Pisa's International Airport (1,20 euro per full ticket). PS: They don't charge for towels anymore

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marilena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2014

We stayed one night at the Cecile, prior to travelling on to our villa in Tuscany.
The hotel is located only a short distance from the Leaning Tower etc., and is very easy to get to from the airport, using the ordinary public bus service (costs Euros1.20, see hotel website for details). There is a dedicated bus service available from the airport, but it is more expensive. Note that the public bus service doesn't run in the late evenings.

Rooms are simple and plain - but the beds are comfortable, the showers work, and the staff on reception are friendly and helpful. No facilities for breakfast, but there are a couple of very nice cafes just a few metres away.

This hotel provides very good value for money, and we will certainly use it again on future visits to Pisa.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tony_ashe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We were forced to book a night in this hotel as the hotel we were mean't to be staying at closed down and did not refund us so we needed something cheap.

Expectations weren't that high as we knew it was a two star hotel but we were in for a shock!

When we arrived we were greeted by an elderly man he didn't speak english but we managed to get a basic understanding going to get our key, this man tried to cheat us out of a few euro by charging us extra for the room, we were very lucky he left the receipt in plain sight for us to point it out.

After this uncomfortable exchange we went up to our room, the room was on the third floor and it was poorly furnished and really showed age, it had a balcony but this couldn't be accessed due to a broken shutter. The bed was also uncomfortable and the pillows quite flat due to age, the street was incredibly noisy and this kept us awake through the night, everywhere also smells of damp.

The wifi password was written in about 5 different fonts and it was impossible to decode which meant we had only the tv which gave off a loud buzzing sound (even louder than what we were trying to watch)

But the ultimate problem we had to be deal with here were Mosquitos the room was absolutely full of them they fly by your ears bite you and really disturb you through the whole of the night.

Our recommendation look anywhere else to stay this was absolutely not worth the money we had been in two star hotels and got a far better service than this place! It is absolutely disgraceful.

Room Tip: Avoid if possible, but if you absolutely must try and get to the back of the hotel rather than the front.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LD1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews