We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,989)
Filter reviews
2,989 results
Traveller rating
1,535
1,081
253
84
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,535
1,081
253
84
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel the bus wave bar la vecchia hotel restaurant pisa airport bus service adjoining rooms leaning tower close to the airport excellent breakfast superior room booked this hotel minute drive spent one night pastries visit pisa
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,989 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a 1 night stopover after flying into Pisa and before travelling over to Florence. The hotel is very modern however the furniture does show some wear and tear and the lights in the room are quite strange - flashiness over functionality. We chose this hotel due to having parking and also outside gardens where we hoped we could have dinner with our 9 month old baby asleep in her buggy so we could walk her around if needed. Unfortunately the night we stayed there was a private party and the entire outside area was closed off to other guests even though a lot of the tables weren’t being used. When we checked in this wasn’t mentioned at all and we only found out when I went to explore outside and was told quite brusquely by a member of staff that I couldn’t go out there. Yet inside the sign advertising the outside bar as open from 5pm remained in place. The inside wave bar was pretty poor and not continually staffed so we saw people waiting a long time for someone to come and serve drinks there. Also very limited seating inside to have drinks. We had dinner at the restaurant sat inside, the service was good but the food is bit overpriced in our opinion. In hindsight we would have been better walking to the nearby pizza restaurant I think. Staff at the hotel are helpful but not overly friendly. We found it an easy bus ride into the centre of Pisa to see the sights before returning for our car. Overall we probably would stay again if we needed to but it wasn’t a highlight of our trip.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lou2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

It’s my first time writing a review in tripadvisor, you can guess how satisfy i am to come here and write this review.
We were treated very good, all the personnel are amiable and they speak very well english, room service is great, breakfast is excellent, we also had dinner there and it was pretty good!, ah the rooms are spotless, they also offer free bicycles which is very handy even though hotel is placed next to bus station, surfing pisa with bicycle feels really nice! You should try it, if i ever go back in Pisa again, I won’t need to think about finding a hotel to stay! I would definitely go back there!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sjahriyar s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

We stayed at this hotel for three nights from 2nd to 5th September. We had a lovely large room on top floor. Our bed linen and towels were changed daily. The buffet breakfast was excellent with a good choice of breads and pastries, fruit and hot food. The staff were friendly and attentive and spoke excellent English. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. It is about 3km from the Leaning Tower etc but is an easy bus ride just a few metres from the hotel. The railway station is also on the bus route.

Room tip: Hotel is in a quiet area anyway so noise is not a problem but our room on top floor was excellent.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dick680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

I don’t do this, I don’t review until I’ve checked out and left the building..... an emergency at Pisa airport meant an ambulance to the hospital. This hotel, recommended by a member of special assistance team is a 3 minute walk to the hospital and 15 minutes by taxi to airport- so far that applies to several. The best hotel we have collectively stayed in. Two elders, two teenagers and someone in between. a vegetarian, a gluten/dairy/egg intolerant and two with access requirements they offer a fabulous multi dietary friendly breakfast and offered some meals outside usual times. Comfortable beds, clean rooms with easy access as a given, it’s the staff that set this hotel heads above any chain. A genuine, helpful and accommodating approach without gushing script or free cookie. A unique family business where attitude and personality replace DNA, a stylish, quirky Hotel - don’t miss the chance to stay here.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Madasafish7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

We arrived and were offered an upgrade to a superior room for €10 we were told this gave us full access to the mini bar, slippers and parking in the underground garage.

The superior room was less than superior, the bathroom was dark and the shower leaked all over the floor. It was clean but dated. There were no coffee or tea making facilities in the room.

So the generous offer of free access to the minibar was highly overrated with the contents comprising of a small bottle of coke, two small bottles of water and two chocolate wafers. In our mind a mini bar normally has some form of alcohol in it e.g a couple of beers and some spirits miniatures or mini bottles of wine.

So if you are offered an upgrade I would decline. There is plenty of parking for free out the front of the hotel and you would be better of spending your €10 at the bar.

We ate in the restaurant and the service was good and the food delicious but a bit pricey.

The breakfast was fairly standard but the cooked breakfast was luke warm.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank clement007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews