We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
102
132
65
18
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
132
65
18
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel one night inner courtyard friendly family run hotel private garden recommend this hotel good size walking distance the ground floor first floor couple of nights leaning tower of pisa short stay duomo cheese
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here purely by accident as our easy jet flight was cancelled. We arrived stressed and missing a suitcase but the couple who own/ run the hotel showed us to our garden rooms and booked a table at a nearby restaurant.
The rooms are a good size and clean and the breakfast was buffet and very tasty.
Great location for the centre of town and would recommend this hotel for a couple of nights sightseeing in Pisa.
Why pay a fortune for a hotel when all you need is a good clean room and a tasty breakfast to set you up for the day of sightseeing.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mindym0066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

We stayed one night in this hotel which looks smartly decorated and is in walking distance to the main attractions in Pisa. This is a family run hotel and therefore you get a friendly attention. We were given a room on the ground floor. On one side the room was next to the road and on the other, next to the Dinning room and reception. The room therefore felt quiet noisy at times, so if you want a quiet room, you may need to ask for a different room. The room had air condition but lacked tea and coffee making facilities in the the room.
The safe was not working and the curtains of the bathroom which had window to the street, were not blackout. We were two people but one bath towel was provided, there were enough hand/face towels provided. The room was perfectly clean. The breakfast was basic and I was offered a free breakfast on the day.
Generally speaking a bit pricey for what was on offer!

Room tip: rooms towards the garden and on upper floor would have less noise
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Good location for the main tourist attractions around the Tower and the Duomo. A couple of good restaurants also not too far away. The bulk of the city centre is a little further away though and the train station is a 15 minute walk. The rooms are nice and the bathrooms were very modern. A good place for a short stay.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

This is a family hotel in walking distance to the most attractions in Pisa.
We stayed in the room "I Limoni" which has garden view, room and bath were clean.
Traditional Italian breakfast with coffee, pastry, cheese, some meat and fresh fruits.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuxmiJi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Very close to Pisa tower, restaurant,market and shopping area, hotel location is perfect, everywhere is walking distance. Breakfast is delicious. Small city hotel staff were helpfull.nice people. Hotel has a garden

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank fusun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews