We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
102
132
65
18
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
132
65
18
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel relaxing garden leaning tower one night inner courtyard friendly family run hotel recommend this hotel good size walking distance the ground floor first floor spoke good english couple of nights breakfast was excellent pisa tower short stay cheese
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017

This is a family hotel in walking distance to the most attractions in Pisa.
We stayed in the room "I Limoni" which has garden view, room and bath were clean.
Traditional Italian breakfast with coffee, pastry, cheese, some meat and fresh fruits.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuxmiJi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Very close to Pisa tower, restaurant,market and shopping area, hotel location is perfect, everywhere is walking distance. Breakfast is delicious. Small city hotel staff were helpfull.nice people. Hotel has a garden

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank fusun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

This family run hotel is in a good location for most of the areas of interest. The welcome is friendly and the staff are helpful. My room was on the first floor above the garden. I couldn't have asked for more. It was clean, comfortable and quiet.

Room tip: My room overlooking the garden was very quiet.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonessb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

The place was clean and the location is absolutely excellent. And the breakfast was fine, staff were courteous and the inner courtyard was actually very nice. But the chemical smell in the rooms was a killer. We asked for a different room and the smell was the same, though not initially obvious because the windows were wide open. Apparently, the smell is emanating from the vinyl surround on the beds. Anyway, you'll end up choosing between a lot of noise from the street below, if you decide to leave the windows open. Or a very unpleasant smell, if you decide to close the windows to mitigate the noise. I will say that the staff was very helpful and apologetic. So if the odour issue is ever resolved, I would certainly recommend this hotel. If not, well...

Room tip: Maybe ask for one of the rooms facing the inner courtyard, so there is less noise.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

The hotel is within walking distance of Pisa's main attraction — the Leaning Tower — as well as good restaurants, shops and other tourist attractions. The hotel is small and cosy with a lovely, relaxing garden in the back. Our room was very clean and had a modern bathroom. Breakfast was excellent with a broad selection to choose from. All the staff were kind, helpful and spoke good English. We really enjoyed our stay and felt right at home, and we can warmly recommend this hotel! We will surely stay here again if we go back to Pisa!

Room tip: It looked like there were rooms with direct access to the garden. If so these would surely be very nice!
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ellen-n-Patricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews