We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A ´must stay´ in Pisa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Michele Guest House
Ranked #22 of 243 Pisa B&B and Inns
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
1 review
“A ´must stay´ in Pisa”
Reviewed 6 May 2012

This guesthouse/B&B is a place where you feel welcome. Hospitable personnel. Nice antmosphere. Clean & nicely decorated rooms (with DVD, TV, internet). Good breakfast. Lots of travelling books to read.
Last but certainly not least: ask Michelle about Pisa (or any other Italian subject like ice cream, good food, Carrarra marble etc.) and you will receive useful & very enthusiastic info which you can use very well and makes your stay in Italy even better!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulBuitenhuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicheleGuestHouse, Owner at Michele Guest House, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear family from Nederlands
thank you so much for your review with important points of your stay.
Mamma mia, how many interests we found in common, lamps, interior design, outdoor, ironware and steel, tiles, geography, cuisine, countryside, art, etc. it is just few of our "religions"
I'm sure see you soon to arrange the sale of some magnificent lamps from Italy and Nederlands or see you at next Milan International Cosmit
ciao dutch brother

Michele Grieco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    58
    14
    2
    5
See reviews for
92
261
26
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

First of all every good thing written about this B&B is TRUE! So what can I add that has not already been said? I travelled with my husband and 3 year old son to Italy for the first time. We stayed in Pisa for three nights and decided to stay at Michele Guest House based on the Trip Advisor reviews. We travelled in April so it was a little cooler. Our room was the double room with a private bath. Everything in the room was so well thought out for guests to be comfortable. The beds were comfy and had nice thick comforters on them which is important to me because I am cold all the time. There was heat in the rooms. The shower was fantastic. Other guest rooms I stayed in had a shower but was so small. This one is perfect with great shelving for all your "shower stuff". The bathroom was well thought out with double sinks and plenty of storage. You can really make this room your home and use Pisa as a great place to stay while you visit other areas in Italy. The breakfast is amazing. Michele is a great host and makes your stay so easy. He gives excellent restaurant and gelato recommendations. He also gives great sight seeing recommendations and helps you with your plans if needed. The location is just a couple of blocks from the train station which again makes this a wonderful home base. I cannot say anything negative about this B&B. Pisa is a wonderful place to visit and Michele Guest House is THE place to stay!! Ciao!!!

Room Tip: I'm not sure what the price difference is for a room with your own bathroom/washroom but I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msmoneypinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicheleGuestHouse, Owner at Michele Guest House, responded to this review, 13 May 2012
Dear Guest from Iowa
thank you so much for your review on this fabulous traveller community.
what also to add at this great review ?...
I hope only when you decide to come back here the weather will be much better.
warm regards also for your so smart son
Grazie 1000
My best

Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

This is a guest house with a difference... Michele has a passion for all things Pisa, Lucca and Italy... he insists we understand the 'curiosities' of Pisa and the aspects that a re 'most important'. His welcome is like an induction course - it is magnificent and he's enthusiasm is infectious.

When a guest provided him with an answer to a 'curiosity' in Cefalu Siciy during breakfast, he jumped out of his chair and shook his hand - well done Sid. If you can define what makes a good stay great, then it is Michele and his 'curiosities'. Fantastic. BTW the accommodation is first class.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JA_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicheleGuestHouse, Owner at Michele Guest House, responded to this review, 13 May 2012
Dear Guests

what beautiful memories I have of your stay here...
your idea for best chocolate croissant in Italy...
I was very surprised to know this opinion, because is also my same idea, few of the top of top italian's food is infact on the Regional Park Madonie, on the surrounding area of Cefalu!!!
I will remind for long time, in two days how many exchange words... the Basilicata region, Matera, Lake Como, Cinque Terre, Sicily, Eolie, Puglia, Lecce, and many other places...
The so beautiful geographic programs of BBC and many other common interests!
Thank you so much for your review on this community
When you will decide to come on this part of Italy, I will be here at your complete disposal.

My best

Michele Grieco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This my first time that I have reviewed any hotel/hostel rooms, but feel compelled to say something about our stay with Michele in Pisa. This is the second time my wife and I have stayed with Michele. We stayed with Michele 7 years ago, which I find out later that we were one of his first customers when he opened up with two rooms back in 2005, the first thing you notice about Michele his is passion for everything that is Italian, his local products, his lovely rooms that he has spent loving care to put lots of beautiful photos of is beautiful country on tiles that now reside in his showers. His time that he spends with everybody that stays with him, where to go, where not to go, the best value restaurants, and the best restaurants for Tuscan food, they are all very sincere. I can not think of anything negative about staying at Michele Guest House, you can always hope that the elevator does not work and you have to use the stairs, so you can burn off some of the calouries that you will put on when staying with Michele!!!! this has got to be one of the best value place to stay in Pisa

Room Tip: Just ask Michele and he is honest enough to choose the room for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicheleGuestHouse, Owner at Michele Guest House, responded to this review, 13 May 2012
Dear Guest from Cornwall

how many emotions on your week here!!
You are one important piece of Michele Guest House, you have been here after 7 years!
I'm also happy you found at B&B few nice friends from other part of the world! one so beautiful family of Iowa (the preview review) one other is the beautiful lady from your Uk!.
Sorry for the problem of elevator, did not work well just on your week here. Now run perfectly.
I hope, see you before the 2019, and I will have a time for organaize you third visit here,and you will have the photographer-guide for your favorite place the Garfagnana, and many other places where you have not been as... Val d'Orcia, Fantiscritti, Porto Santo Stefano, Porto Ercole, Portovenere, Lerici, Pienza, Bagno Vignoni! etc.
Thanks for inviting me to your house, I so much appreciated.
I hope to come soon in your "foundry"

from the heart... grazie a million!
your

Michele Grieco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madrid
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2012

My family and i stayed just for one night, enough to enjoy a charming apartment. When you get to the guest house area (close to train station), first impression is that we will spend a night in a standard hostel but once you get in you may discover how Michele had furnished and decorated the house, nice taste, very comfortable and full of details to cover widely all necessities (the PSP was a great surprise!). The breakfast room is amazing, you can find books, magazines and leaflets to search for information or just to relax. And last but not least, the owner is very helpful, kind and thoughful.
From here is a nice 30 min walk to Piazza Miracoli (Duomo, Battistero, Torre pendente). 4 min to train station so you can get both a train or a bus to the airport in 5 more min.
Sure we will come back to Michele Guest House because we just spent one night in Tuscany apartment and we loved it!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonSiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel La Pace
Hotel La Pace
#12 of 68 in Pisa
1,548 reviews
0.3 km away
Five Roses Bed & Breakfast
0.1 km away
B&B Colombo
B&B Colombo
#20 of 135 in Pisa
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Christian Bed&Breakfast
Christian Bed&Breakfast
#36 of 243 in Pisa
85 reviews
1.5 km away
B&B Carla
B&B Carla
#8 of 243 in Pisa
183 reviews
0.3 km away
23 bed&breakfast
23 bed&breakfast
#39 of 243 in Pisa
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Michele Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Michele Guest House

Property: Michele Guest House
Address: Via Amerigo Vespucci 103, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 243 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Pisa, in a peaceful environment, only 150 metres from the Central Station and only 2 kilometres from Pisa’s International Airport Pisa “Galileo Galilei”, is situated “Michele Guest House”The B&B have beautiful suites, spacious rooms and charming apartments comfortably furnished . Two family rooms so comfortable for longue stay! Each air-conditioned accommodation boasts a flat screen satellite television, dvd player, hifi stereo equipment, mini bar, safety deposit box and internet access. The breakfast is continental-english with so many choice. You can freely leave your luggage at the B&B after the check-out and pick it up just before leaving the city. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Michele Guest House Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing