We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
161
259
93
33
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
259
93
33
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace great location leaning tower spa bath a family run hotel train station city centre hotel short walk quiet road continental breakfast recommend this hotel reception staff were very friendly lovely hotel ham croissants major sights the hotel reception
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We had a good one night’s stay at this hotel. The room on the second floor was spacious with a lovely balcony onto a terrace. The bathroom was small but well equipped. The location is easy walking distance to the tower. Breakfast was simple but service very good.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EmilySJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Chose this hotel because of good reviews on TA and location.
We were greeted by a very grumpy receptionist with no welcome or information about hotel. We seemed to be a hinderance rather than a guest.
We were directed to a tiny lift through rather gloomy corridors and up to the third floor.
The room was more like that of a hostel rather than a hotel. There was barely room for a double bed with only one side having a bedside table and lamp. The furniture was featureless - there was nothing nice about the room at all.
Breakfast was acceptable.
The only good point I could mention about this hotel is its location, less than five minute stroll from the tower.
The hotel seems to rate highly on Tripadvisor but I must have been missing something.

Room tip: Choose another hotel
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Royal-Archie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We stayed in one of the superior rooms situated in the medieval tower. The room was clean and comfortable with a huge bed. The location is excellent, a couple of minutes from restaurants, bars and shops and five minutes from the Piazza Miracole. Breakfast was fine, not a huge choice but fresh. The staff were charming, really helpful and pleasant

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in a quite street. Confortable and cleanly. We have room 102 for 5 people. Enough place in the room. Very Nice large bathroom with all equipment. Air conditioning in the room is fine.
No noise.
The breakfast is very fois with choice.
The staff are helpfull and smoking.
good location just near the tower.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Yannick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Great place, we stayed for only one night. Rooms were huge and the AC worked great. Short walk to the tower. Service was terrific. We stayed in old section of the building. Our room was 5 times older than my country! Breakfast was fine.

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank jgalecpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews