We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Cafe and Staff ”
Review of Little Star Cafe

Little Star Cafe
Ranked #147 of 1,057 Restaurants in Pisa
Price range: US$4 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: We are probably one of the smallest cafeteria in town, located on the main pedestrian shopping street that leads you from the train and bus station to the very heart of the historical city and "Piazza Miracoli" with its word famous leaning tower. Opening every day 8-20 to offer you our great coffee as espresso, cappuccino or latte, always the perfect pairing to our delicious waffles, since 1988 proud to be the first waffle-house in Italy! Choose your topping and you won't be disappointed by our bestseller chocolate and whipped cream, the intense 70% dark chocolate or one of the other tasty toppings we offer.Sit outside, check you mail using our free WI-Fi service while eating one of our every-day different sandwiches, a pizza slice or a traditional Italian recipe pasta, never forgetting a vegetarian choice. Thanks for your time hoping to see you soon.
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We stopped by Little Star for a drink on our way back to the hotel . The girl serving behind the counter was charming , very friendly and chatty . She took time to suggest local beers for my husband and served out drinks with a plate of nibbles . Lovely lovely street and great location to relax and people watch .

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank RoxyGalway2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

The waiter is very kind! The food is very good! its near the train station tho! The good place for having a breakfast. Very recommend this one!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Arsyan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Great coffee, great panini and gnocchi, nice tables outside, lovely staff and of course prosecco!
Barb NZ

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank BJIAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Friendly and efficient service. Come here to enjoy an afternoon coffee or drink or to have a lunch. I only had a Aperol Spritz but other customers seemed to order something for late afternoon lunch.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank askop2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Straight down street from station for a few hundred metres in via Corso.
On left hand side, there is a little place called Little Star.
Snacks, sweets, lunches and great service.
We had pastas which were tasty and well priced.
There is a good selection of pastas and sandwiches. We sampled the sandwiches. Bread rolls were fresh and filled with nice slices of ham. All accompanied with a selection of coffees and soft drinks.
Add to all of the above, Daisy.
She has great way of seeing her customers with a huge smile and friendly chat. Ask to see her tattoos and you will discover that there is more than one Little Star.
The youngest thirty something in Italy !
There may be other wonderful places to eat in Pisa but we came across this one and we are glad that we did.

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank tomamca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Star Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Little Star Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing