We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveller rating
156
332
178
55
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
332
178
55
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus leaning tower main town free water two nights hotel is modern tea coffee room was clean and comfortable the main train station visiting pisa short break nice breakfast close to the airport yogurt stayed for one night euros viareggio
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 747 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel was a value for money choice. The breakfast was just perfect. All the staff members were very helpful and polite, especially laura in the front desk. Hope to see them again. Cheers from greece

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank DrMitchAn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

We stopped here as our flight landed very late and it was close to the airport. The rooms are clean, the staff were helpful and location is good to the airport. A fair way out of the city centre but we knew that when we booked it.
We only paid £75 for the room so didn't expect the ritz, and to be fair it exceeded my expectation. As ever with these places, the staff can make of break a place and a nice friendly person behind the front desk makes the world of difference.

Stay here if you need to be close to the airport and need a clean, quiet room

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Peedubz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

I stayed in Hotel Repubblica Marinara for 3 nights with my friend. Check in and check out were quite easy and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel restaurant served high-quality food and has a nice breakfast. The restaurant staff was quite friendly.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

If you choose a hotel to spend the whole time in the hotel, maybe it's not the best choice. As for me it's nice place to stay in Pisa; good location, not far from airport and city center, quiet . In general : clean room, good breakfast, friendly and helpful stuff .

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Olena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We read many reviews before booking our stay and thought that some people were just unhappy as a one off, or complained about things for the sake of it.... we were wrong.

Cost - The cost of our stay considering the lack of hotel facilities available, making it nothing more than a room with nothing to do anywhere nearby.
The drinks and food in the on site restaurant were expensive, which you would think that given how much you pay for staying there, that you would get some sort of benefit from the hotel.

Minibar - This consists of two bottles of still water and two bottles of fizzy water, which was only topped up if your fridge was empty we made the mistake of having some other bottles in there and although the room was cleaned, the minibar was not refreshed, although i'm not sure how four bottles of water can be classed as a minbar.

Double Bed - This double bed consists of two twins pushed together and held that way by the bed linen, which is always hidden in photos showing the rooms 'double bed'

Sound Proof Room - We were blessed with the scenic view showing the restaurant across the road 'old wild west' and also the non-stop nightly italian emergency service whizzing endlessly up and down the road, and when that wasn't happening, we had workmen digging up the road outside the room until 3am.

Air Conditioning - The hotel does not supply cold air conditioning, only hot as it's law that it can't be on in certain months (but no law about workmen disrupting holiday makers, digging up roads outside the hotel till 3am??)
No fan or anything is supplied to help with the heat issue, just sweat away in your bed, it's not like you'll sleep anyway with the emergency services or workmen outside.

Dining - The only restaurant nearby is 'old wild west' which is ok for one or two nights, but we were there for 6, so dining was not possible locally as the on site restaurant should have been offering loans to pay for their meal prices.

Television - The flat screen tv is fixed onto a pallet which is attached to the wall, i'm not sure what decor this is supposed to be, but it just looked cheap if anything.
Also if you are english, the only channels for you are NEWS, so you can enjoy non-stop coverage of donald trump or north korea until you become brain dead.

American Bar - In the lift / elevator you will see a sign stating 'American Bar', do not be misled, there is nothing American about any part of the hotel or the restaurant, even the bar staff had no idea what i was asking about when i enquired about it.

POSITIVE POINT - SHOWER - Excellent water pressure and hot as you like

Toilet - No idea who designed the hotels plumbing but it failed to flush even the simplest of toilet usages.

No Balcony / Seating - The ONLY place to sit at this hotel is outside the main doors, two single metal chairs where people smoke. There is not garden or lounge area to relax, it's either your room, or go out somewhere.

Getting Around - We visited Pisa tower / Cathedral etc, it was quite easy to find, and we always walked there as it was only 25 mins and the weather was nice BUT i would say that this can all be seen in a couple of days at most, other than that you will spend most of your time learning about what Donald Trump is upto on the news in your room.

Staff - Reception staff were always helpful and spoke clear english.

WI FI - Oh well i can finally agree now we have experienced the endless logging in you have to do every time the wi fi dropped out. It was irritating.

Given our review, i would only stay here if you were tone deaf, or enjoy being utterly bored for a week and have money to throw away.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tracey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews