We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,730)
Filter reviews
1,730 results
Traveller rating
367
702
447
130
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
702
447
130
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station shopping arcade leaning tower minute walk sky tv pastries convenient location air conditioning following morning excellent breakfast gave us a map reception staff the hotel is clean pisa centrale one night stay base tuscany
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1,730 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

As it says in title... can't understand how Italian star rating works. It felt like we're staying in Hostel.

No room service, rooms are in poor condition, lifts are dangerous.

Staff was rude and Location was poor.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GauravMehta81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Stayed at this hotel on our first night in Italy, caught the 'People Mover' (2.70E) from the airport to the central train station and then walked across the plaza to this hotel. From here it is an easy 20min walk straight into the centre. Lovely friendly staff and great breakfast. We had a triple room as our teenage son was with us and he had a bed in an annexe off our room. Only negative was the air conditioning didn't work that well. Great breakfast in the morning, help yourself buffet style. Also left our bags in the hotel after we had checked out so we could do some more sight seeing before travelling back to the airport to collect a car and then travel on to Florence.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Potey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

The room was basic but very clean and brand new towels. Shower was difficult to get at the right temperature. Only one lift I think despite the hotel being quite big. The location was great as very close to train station and buses, also a few minutes from shops and enjoyable walks to get to the Pisa tower and museums. The hotel staff were kind and friendly, they seemed more than happy to help with printing flight boarding passes, booking a taxi and being reactive to any concerns about our room - controlling the aircon. There were some nice paintings along the corridors and the hotel does look outdated but I think it adds to its charm. Thank you Hotel La Pace staff for looking after me and my friend :)

Room tip: Back room, looking over residential courtyard probably the best for quietness
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Katy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

First, let me get the service part out of it. I was always very well treated by the staff. Very nice people and always willing to help.

Negative Points:

- The hotel is old, there's discussion about it. The bathroom is very old, kind of smellish due to old pipes I would presume.
- The breakfast "buffet" was not that much. Just a few options, coffee from a coffee machine, just a few type of breads. For the price (9 euros) I expected more.

Good Points:
- Location is awesome. Pisa is a small city but the hotel is literally a few steps from the Pisa Centrale Station. Very nice!
- Staff and service is awesome

Generally I would still recommend this hotel to others. In the end, we are not there to stay in the hotel in the end, and for that (taking a shower and resting) is more than enough. If you like fancy stuff, this is not the place for you!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joaograssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We visited Pisa overnight at this Hotel. While it does look a little dated in areas, the service made up for it. We arrived very early for our 2pm check in .. that was no problem. They looked after our cases and even my daughters and boyfriends cases who were in another hotel but visited for breakfast. Very close to the train station and also handy for pisa itself. The breakfast was well worth having with a massive range on offer all for 7 euros including a cooked breakfast and amazing coffees available. The area it is in does at first seem a little ruff,, but we had no problems at all. Many thanks for making us feel very welcome. ps This hotel is great if you get the new pisa mover train over from the airport 2.70 euro very good and easy transfer.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayfair0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews