We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveller rating
233
203
163
105
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
203
163
105
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leaning tower rooms are small location is excellent piazza dei miracoli train station beam fabio florence minibar taxi cheese sights cathedral
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 807 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel was not easy to get to in the car, we paid to park in the hotels private car park which was very disappointing with a lot of foul smelling poo everywhere, dark and mess everywhere, no lighting.
We had to keep retrieving a key to lock and unlock the gates,the fees certainly did not seem fair for the space.
The room was average, clean but not really a five star experience, no toiletries were replaced each day, the breakfast had no vegetarian option or toast.
The only plus was the lady serving breakfast time was very friendly and made the coffees as we asked -hot!
The staff at reception were always polite and helpful. Reception was usually manned or not long to wait for service.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bham_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Sketchy street, Italian classical historical building with lovely painted walls and coffered ceilings...but too tired and dank to be a 3 star hotel...definitely not a 5 star by any definition.

Threadbare carpets, property not dirty but not particularly clean and had a slight grungy feel, desk staff adequate but not especially helpful, bathroom taps seemingly didn't work unless turned multiple times,

The breakfast was ok but in a country known for incredible hotel breakfasts, this one was bit sad. The breakfast staff, however, were lovely.

Would not stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marthah441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

It’s an old house converted into a hotel. It’s in a great location but it’s very tired - but relatively cheap.

Staff nice and breakfast garden area nice. Breakfast OK but nothing special.

If your looking for a bed in the centre of Pisa great. But it’s not a hotel you would want to spend a lot of time in.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KevinDAshby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Utterly charming property short walk from the leaning tower.
Jaccuzzi pool was shut when we arrived in very hot weather in September.
Our room (308) had a beam through the bathroom which made it very hard for my husband to shave as the mirrow was too far away. A shaving mirror wpuld solve this. Badly scorched lampshade in the room. Wardrobe minimal.
Breakfast was lovely in the extention and garden. Could have done with an extra staff member. Decor and standard very high in public areas.

Room tip: 308 has inconvenient beam in bathroom. Lifts are excellent.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

I am going to tell you the best secret: DO NOT COME TO THIS HOTEL WITH YOUR OWN CAR (unless you are Italian and used to being lost and going crazy).
That being said, this is in a great location for tower viewing. The tower is so impressive that we walked over several times a day to see it in different light. We stayed two nights.
Our room faced the street. The noise was ok if you had the window closed.
The furnishings are old and outdated. The place looked slightly dirty.
There are nice frescos in the room however, which gave it a festive air.
At least the sheets were clean.
The bathroom is modern so that is a plus.
If you do come by car, there is nowhere to park and your GPS will take you all over the place and you'll wind up in a pedestrian square and have to backtrack going the wrong way on a one way street. The hotel offers underground parking for 25 euros a day, but they have to escort you to and from as it is locked and they have the key, but a good option to the non existent street parking.
There is a nice courtyard which again, needs some gardening work done but is nice enough in good weather. At least they have a bar !! After that drive we needed a drink.
Breakfast was included and was not interesting. Bread, some cheeses, some sliced meats. Some cereal, juice and ONE cup of coffee.... we were never asked if we wanted more and just getting the one cup was a chore.
The hotel is in the historic district and gets high marks for the location.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SirenaDives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews