We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveller rating
80
223
197
71
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
223
197
71
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews croissants leaning tower room window perfect location can't beat the location friendly receptionist ham choose this hotel enjoyable stay minute walk short break bit dated bus stop budget hotel fabio florence cheese
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 610 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

When we arrived I have to say I was not sure about this hotel as the reception area is quite shabby and doesn't give a very good impression. We couldn't book in immediately because the rooms were not ready so worried a bit about what they would be like. Really needn't have as the rooms were spotlessly clean the beds very comfortable (slept really well every night unusual for me in strange bed). Breakfast very basic rolls croissant jams bit of ham and cheese coffee or tea but plenty of it all. Our rooms had a fantastic view of the tower which was two minutes walk away. The staff were fantastic so lovely friendly and very helpful so thanks to Laura, Josie, Maura, Christa and most of all Fabio who was the font of all knowledge extremely helpful and very pleasant to deal with. Overall a really nice break. The hotel really could do with a makeover and would benefit from it i'm sure.

Room tip: front of the hotel is great for view of tower but quite noisy at night with revellers going home but if you keep the windows shut its ok.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We stayed here just for one night along with our one year old. Location is superb, perfect. Just 15 steps away from leaning tower. You can visit leaning tower early morning before visitors start flocking. Hotel itself is very much dated but rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast was very poor. Also they did not allow pram to be taken inside breakfast area (which all other 7 hotels allowed in our trip) which caused lot of inconvenience to us, baby chair they provided was very dirty and unusable. Otherwise, front desk was quite helpful. Considering what you pay and what you get, it was a good deal. Wifi was good speed and consistent.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gulnaz k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel, especially with Fabio at the reception desk. He speaks very good English and helps you out with anything possible. He has passion for his work! Rest of the staff is also friendly but a compliment to Fabio is in place here. The hotel is a bit outdated, but very clean. Free WiFi, breakfast included and only a few steps away from the tower. Our room was situated on the 2nd floor at the front and we had the view of the tower from our window :). Neighbour of the hotel is the Subway restaurant.

Room tip: Room with the best view is room 66 on the 2nd floor.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

As soon as we arrived at this hotel we felt at home. Ok so it is not 5 star luxury and could do with some updating but we loved it here and would always choose this hotel if we returned to Pisa.
The staff were all friendly. The receptionists were helpful but Fabio deserves a special mention as he went out of his way to ensure everything was perfect for us.
The location is perfect if you want to stay close to the tower.
The room was clean. The bed comfortable. Clean towels and toiletries supplied daily.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marinagirl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed with family in a large room which was probably decorated about 15 years ago. The whole room smelt of toilet but we were only there for one night. Thankfully it had air con which didn't help with the smell but was great because it was so hot.
The breakfast was croissant and crunchy bread with salami or ham and yoghurt- enough to start the day. The decor is shabby and mismatched. But there is a certain charm to the place

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Reviewer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews