We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
80
223
196
71
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
223
196
71
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews croissants leaning tower perfect location room window can't beat the location friendly receptionist ham choose this hotel enjoyable stay stayed here for nights short break bus stop bit dated minute walk budget hotel fabio cheese
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We stayed here just for one night along with our one year old. Location is superb, perfect. Just 15 steps away from leaning tower. You can visit leaning tower early morning before visitors start flocking. Hotel itself is very much dated but rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast was very poor. Also they did not allow pram to be taken inside breakfast area (which all other 7 hotels allowed in our trip) which caused lot of inconvenience to us, baby chair they provided was very dirty and unusable. Otherwise, front desk was quite helpful. Considering what you pay and what you get, it was a good deal. Wifi was good speed and consistent.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank gulnaz k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel, especially with Fabio at the reception desk. He speaks very good English and helps you out with anything possible. He has passion for his work! Rest of the staff is also friendly but a compliment to Fabio is in place here. The hotel is a bit outdated, but very clean. Free WiFi, breakfast included and only a few steps away from the tower. Our room was situated on the 2nd floor at the front and we had the view of the tower from our window :). Neighbour of the hotel is the Subway restaurant.

Room Tip: Room with the best view is room 66 on the 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

As soon as we arrived at this hotel we felt at home. Ok so it is not 5 star luxury and could do with some updating but we loved it here and would always choose this hotel if we returned to Pisa.
The staff were all friendly. The receptionists were helpful but Fabio deserves a special mention as he went out of his way to ensure everything was perfect for us.
The location is perfect if you want to stay close to the tower.
The room was clean. The bed comfortable. Clean towels and toiletries supplied daily.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marinagirl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed with family in a large room which was probably decorated about 15 years ago. The whole room smelt of toilet but we were only there for one night. Thankfully it had air con which didn't help with the smell but was great because it was so hot.
The breakfast was croissant and crunchy bread with salami or ham and yoghurt- enough to start the day. The decor is shabby and mismatched. But there is a certain charm to the place

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Reviewer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

There was nothing sparkling about the hotel but it was exceptional value and, being situated just two minutes walk from the leaning tower, you were able to see the site before breakfast without the hoards of tourists. It cost 12 Euro for a cab from the airport - but we actually walked to the airport for the return flight as it was only about two miles away.

The receptionists were polite and spoke good English, Breakfast was basic but adequate (coffee, tea, cereal, cheese, croissant and jam, yoghurt, cold meats, OJ etc.)

The room was very dated - there was a radio on the wall that probably dated back to the 1960s or 1970s (no longer working). There was not a lot of room but it was fine for two nights, The bathroom was even more compact. Whilst not fantastically clean, nor was it dirty.

The room was advertised as having a safe - but BEWARE. Our safe was tiny (it would have held cash and a passport but not a large camera or even a small laptop) and was not screwed down. It was also exceptionally light so I could easily have just put it into a hand luggage size trolley bag and taken it away! We kept our valuables with us when we went out as we felt this was safer.

Overall, nothing sparkling but no massive downside. The location though is exceptional.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuncanHockley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews