We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stone throw from the Tower, Old hotel but nice and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Kinzica
Ranked #23 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in April while sightseeing and it was perfect. Ok its true it’s no Hilton resort but if it’s a nice clean place your looking for to stay while your sightseeing then you would be crazy to give this place a miss the location cannot be beaten, the rooms are very simple and has a old feel to it but we were very comfortable in our stay here as it was just a room for us and a place to sleep, the most important thing for us is the cleanliness and it met up to our expectations, the breakfast was nothing to sing about but it was ok. The staff were all very nice and friendly and were helpful with information, they also have WiFi in the Lobby room. If I were to revisit Pisa I would definitely be staying here for a 2nd time it’s just too convenient you are right where you want to be 5-10 min walk to any where worth seeing.
What can I say in Short; it’s a simple little hotel for travelers looking for a clean room to say.

Room Tip: I would guess that if your on the 1st floor and closer to the lobby or reception then you might be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheNorthernCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 187 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2011

This is a run-down dump with terrible service. I'm mystified how they earned a 3-star rating. I stayed in a 1 star in Florence and in all honesty it was nicer than this.

Our room smelled like body odor, the bathroom had mould in every crevice, the bathroom had hair on the floor and makeup residue from the previous guests, the walls are paper thin, the hotel states it is "renovated" but the 70s decor is crumbling to pieces (torn carpets, wall paper, broken windows, doors, etc) and to top it off, the man at the front desk is absolutely miserable all the time (The other staff are marginally nicer).

I am not comparing this to north American hotel standards, i know a euro 3-star doesn't compare, but nevertheless, this place is total junk.

The only thing going for this place is its location by the tower. But Pisa is small, stay somewhere better and walk 15mins to the tower.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oms2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

The staff were friendly The room we had was nicely furnished and comfortable bedwith a reasonably sized on suite. Breakfast was ok. The location was very good, especially if you were there to visit the Leaning Tower.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnmoore h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Hotel Villa Kinzica was ideally situated to visit the tower with great restaurants and internet cafe near by. Our room was ok, but was the only room which lacked storm shutters on the window. As luck would have it a very heavy thunder storm sent torrents of rain into our room even with the window closed. The rain soaked the floor and the bedding that came in contact with it. We let the front desk know about this as we left for a tour and dinner. When we returned later in the evening the staff had placed towels on the floor and simply pushed the bed aside. The room smelled musty from the wet flooring. We had to sleep with the window wide open to air out the room. Upon checking in the gentleman didn't seem very friendly and we received very little information about hotel services or the complementary breakfast. The woman who took over the front desk later in the day was much more friendlier. We only spent one night there. We should have told the staff about our room but it was our first night in italy and we were very tried from our flight and had an early start the next day.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greg b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

I'll start with advising you to catch a cab as this place is difficult to find. However, once you do find it, it does provide excellent parking for guests in a private area. This place sits essentially in the shadow of the leaning tower, minus one building and you'd be staring at it from any window on the front. One has to allow that the hotel is obviously very old, but even considering that, it's pretty dumpy. The bathroom smells like open sewer, and the front desk folks weren't very friendly. My wife was afraId to turn the lights off for fear of insect invasion, though to be fair I didn't see any, it just looks like a place they would live. To be honest, I thought Pisa was a dump overall, and this hotel was a great example. If you need to see the tower, do yourself a favor and make it a day trip.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kain182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Francesco
Hotel Francesco
#27 of 68 in Pisa
364 reviews
0.1 km away
Grand Hotel Duomo
Grand Hotel Duomo
#19 of 68 in Pisa
1,254 reviews
0.7 km away
Royal Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#5 of 68 in Pisa
450 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Amalfitana
Hotel Amalfitana
#33 of 68 in Pisa
238 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Roma
Hotel Roma
#12 of 68 in Pisa
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Kinzica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Kinzica

Address: Piazza Arcivescovado 2, 56126, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range: €43 - €88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Kinzica 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Kinzica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kinzica Hotel Pisa
Hotel Kinzica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing