We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing - the staff were excellent, thoroughly enjoyed the stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Walking Street Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Walking Street Hostel
Ranked #74 of 121 Speciality Lodging in Pisa
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“amazing - the staff were excellent, thoroughly enjoyed the stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

we arrived late one evening after a stressful day travelling to find we had been upgraded to a private room for no extra cost, the perfect start. we stayed in pisa for two nights and the hostel was clean and the staff were incredibly friendly, also the location is great about 10 minutes from the tower and about 5 from the station (so not far to carry for pack if you're backpacking). The hostel was by far the best of our two week trip, and would love to return to there - although pisa itself has very little other than the tower to offer, (their english is excellent too - always a bonus!).

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank H-Ridley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    23
    12
    9
    10
See reviews for
Families
0
16
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pisa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2010

The people that run the hostel are really nice, they will really put all their effort in making your stay a pleasant one. It looks beautiful, and it is located perfectly in the center of Pisa.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank backpackerItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2010

I arrived at the hostel after hours of travelling on my motorbike - they let me rest and wash while they organised getting a room for me. After getting my room they even fed me! Best food I had in Italy! The location is excellent and everything can be reached with walking - slept really well as there was A/C as well!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrismotorbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
world
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2010

I had a great time during my visit to Pisa and it would not have been the same if I did not stay at Walking Street. I decided to return to the hostel after spending one very unexpected night, and was welcomed again as though I was family. Marco and Anna were always helpful and really made me feel like home, sharing their meals, positivity, and great space. I highly reccomend Walking Street for its central location and wonderful hosts. Excited to return on my next visit!

Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank alexandradenatale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2010

After backpacking around europe for about a month, the walking street hostel was a breath of fresh air. It's not the largest hostel, but the management will go out of their way to make your stay in pisa great. very friendly and very clean. only complaint is that there are only 2 bathrooms in the place, so it may get crowded in the mornings. Overall though, this was the best hostel we stayed in during our month long trek around europe.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swang88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.5 km away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#5 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
0.1 km away
B&B Maison La Nunziatina
B&B Maison La Nunziatina
#158 of 252 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.4 km away
Christian Bed&Breakfast
Christian Bed&Breakfast
#30 of 252 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Relais Centro Storico Residenza D'Epoca
0.1 km away
La Dimora
La Dimora
#67 of 252 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.3 km away
23 bed&breakfast
23 bed&breakfast
#34 of 252 in Pisa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walking Street Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walking Street Hostel

Property: Walking Street Hostel
Address: Corso Italia 58, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 121 Speciality Lodging in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Walking Street Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique, located just minutes from Central Station our new hostel boasts of being the old residence of the noble Gambacorti of Pisa.Some of our rooms have the windows origimnali of 1700 made entirely by hand.Below us is the famous all over Italy with the finest shopping in the city.Relax with us, watching TV or playing a game of billiards and then get ready for dinner in one of several Italian restaurants in the historic center full of clubs and bars! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Walking Street Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing