We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$173
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
B&B Anfiteatro(Lucca)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$101
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Corte Degli Dei(Lucca)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Grand Hotel Guinigi(Lucca)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveller rating
495
133
14
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
133
14
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelinside the city wallswithin the wallsrooms are largeperfect locationbreakfast was includedold cityjunior suitevisiting luccawould highly recommend this hotelpisa airportloved this hotelfree bikesstayed nightsexcellent staysmall hotelbeautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 647 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel at the end of August for one night (we wish we had been able to stay longer!). The location is great - right on the edge of the city (perfect to access the walled portion for a nice bike ride or walk) but still very close to everything you would want to see in the city center.

We made the mistake of walking in the heat with all of our luggage from the train station - it looks a lot closer on the map than it is! When we arrived, we were dripping in sweat and the staff was quick to get us water before showing us to our room. Their hospitality continued throughout our stay with great recommendations on restaurants and activities. We really enjoyed the bikes that came included with our room. It's a wonderful city to bike!

The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was OUTSTANDING! By far the best breakfast of all of the places we stayed in Italy. The options were endless!

If we ever make it back to Lucca again, we will definitely be staying here!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VinoLover2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2014

This is a charming, small hotel right on the street at the edge of the old city. As such it is ideally placed for exploring the city or walking the walls. We had a great two night stay at this very well-run hotel with extremely helpful, friendly and courteous staff. The rooms were well-equipped and very comfortable - in fact we couldn't find fault with anything! The buffet breakfast was also very good. As we were travelling around for 3 weeks by car, we particularly appreciated the secure, private car park. Our sat nav virtually got us into the square, but not quite to the door of the hotel, which I found on foot, whilst my husband waited in the car. The charming manager came back onto the square with me to see where we were parked, and then waited in the car park for us.
Lucca is a perfect size of city for sightseeing, and there is much to see. The walk all around the walls was great fun, but it is probably easier to do it by bike! (which you can use free of charge from the hotel). We also loved going to the hour long Opera Concert at the old Church on both the nights we were there.
We would love to go back to Lucca and would certainly want to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank smilingtraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in this lovely hotel and we had an exceptional experience. The staff are very professional, friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and they are all really committed to making your stay a memorable one. The hotel is in a fantastic location - inside the walls and a short walk to the bus station. Our room was very large, comfortable and very very clean.
The bed was enormous Getting from Pisa airport is so easy. Lucca is such a wonderful place to stay. There are lots of other places of interest to visit in the surrounding areas such as Viareggio, Firenze, Montecatini Terme etc. The shops, bars and restaurants are all within walking distance and so easy to go back to your room for a siesta! I can recommend this hotel and will be telling all my friends and relations that this is THE place to stay in Lucca. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: They are all good
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 501lindajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Just returned from a wonderful week in Italy. The San Luca Palace is in a very convenient location to see all the sights just inside the walls of Lucca - we would highly recommend. Friendly staff, extremely clean and comfortable rooms and public areas. Breakfast selection good and available until 10.30am. There are a few tables outside the front of the hotel to enjoy a coffee or evening drinks and 'watch the world go by'.
Plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance, Lucca in Tavola a few steps away is excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CheshireItaly_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014

We stayed here in mid August for a long weekend. We really enjoyed our stay in Lucca and this hotel proved to be an excellent choice. Our upper floor room was good overlooking the narrow street and the staff were so helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed sitting outside having a drink in the bar in the evening before going out to a restaurant. The hotel also has a small car park at the rear. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PHA543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews