We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
38
27
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
27
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mother and daughter bus stop minute walk the owner pool apartment walls
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Stayed in a 3 bed appartment in mid August. Apartment was clean and spacious. Very friendly and helpful staff. Location is a little remote to walk to Lucca, but there is a Pizza take away within walking distance. After relaxing by the pool in the morning we hired bikes at the hotel for the day. Very enjoyable. Good value, just 5 Euros a day. Its the best way to see see Lucca as its mainly car free and you can also cycle around the top of the walls. Breakfast was also good value.

Room Tip: Hire a bike and cycle to Lucca
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giada p, Responsabile reception at Giada Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review.
We are glad to read that you had a good time in our place and we really hope to welcome your family and you again here in our place in the beatiful city of Lucca.
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

A very warm welcome we almost felt like one of the family. We had a very well kept 2 bed apartment with a small kitchen area although we missed having a kettle. The hotel is next to a secondary school and very near the hospital and several large retail stores but in general is very quite. As we had no car we relied on our feet to walk in to town for meals about 30 minutes gentle walk. There is a bus stop nearby that runs to around 20.30, this will take you to the wall town and rail station, note its cheaper to pre buy your bus tickets and stamp them as you use them. The trains run often to Pisa, Florence and to the beach resort of Viareggio. The apartment was spacious and towels that were provided were very good, beds large and comfy. Air con struggled to keep up with the heat but it was hot. Breakfast was fantastic and served on the patio with a home made cake of the day or savoury snack, juice, fresh fruit, yogurt, selection of teas etc. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble a very friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chappersic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. We were given a lift to the station one morning when we had asked if a taxi could be called. Our apartment was a reasonable size and clean. There was a gas hob for cooking. The air-conditioning in the bedrooms worked well but the wifi was a bit slow and unreliable. The pool area and garden were small but pleasant and you could order drinks and snacks. There were 2 large supermarkets within a few minutes walking distance and a good basic pizzeria round the corner. It was a reasonable walk into Lucca. There were a few minor niggles in the kitchen where things needed attention but we were asked for honest feedback and they were keen to get these resolved. I would stay again if I were back in Lucca.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Topsy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giada p, Responsabile reception at Giada Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

We thank you very much for your kindly feedback. We are trying hard every day to provide the best service to all of our guest and make them feel comfortable, relaxed and an enjoyble stay. Once again thank you very much for taking the time to writte your feedback to us and hope to welcome your family and you again in the future.
Kindest regards Giada Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

Excellent stay. very clean, bit basic but it's all you need when your out site seeing all day. A relaxing chill day by the pool was pleasantly quiet and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We'll stay again. A**

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Toby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giada p, Responsabile reception at Giada Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2016
Google Translation

Grazie di cuore per le vostre parole!
Famiglia molto dinamica e simpatica! E' un vero piacere lavorare duramente quando gli ospiti apprezzano e riconoscono l'impegno e la dedizione impiegata !
Gli ospiti spesso si sentono a casa e noi con loro ci sentiamo in famiglia!
Il calore umano è ciò che ci appaga di più!
Siete sempre i benvenuti,un grande abbraccio da tutto lo staff del Giada Palace e dalla vostra SERENA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Good service, nice & clean place + pool.
900 m to Lucca city center, rent a bike.(we stayed for one week. Also good possibilities for Bus(LAM BLU), goes every ten minutes...........

Can recomend this place! ,.....,............

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Lars Jørgen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giada p, Responsabile reception at Giada Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2016
Google Translation

Grazie tante per la bella recensione e speriamo abbiate trascorso una bella settimana nella nostra struttura!
Saluti dal GIADA PALACE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews