We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/11/21
Expedia.com
US$69
View deal
Priceline
US$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$69
eDreamsUS$86
TravelocityUS$69
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
212
37
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
212
37
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2019

Great hospitality, only a few minutes away from Lucca, situated in beautiful countryside. Lovely room, very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts are superb and the wine from the vineyard is excellent. We will be back.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mikeadlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and the peace, tranquility and beautiful setting was absolutely wonderful after a busy few days in cities. Paulo and Caterina were amazing and the breakfast spoke for itself. It was so unbelievable delicious with very generous portions.
If you are looking for somewhere just 10 minutes out of Lucca on a small farm where they produce their own olive oil and wine, this is your place!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LRao84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2019

This was our second visit to Podere al Rosa and definitely not our last,
. Paulo, Caterina and Francesca are simply delightful people and we felt so welcome on arrival. Everything was perfect and we really did not want to leave at the end of our stay.
Breakfast was delicious and so generous. We all loved Caterina's "yoghurt cake".
Peace and tranquility yet literally only 10 minutes by car from !ucca. (Porto Santa Maria is the closest entrance.)

Room tip: All rooms quiet
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonJ922
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2018

What an amazing place! This agroturismo was a real find and we were blown away by the accommodation, food and the hospitality of the owners. It was in a quiet location, a few kilometers from Lucca so a car is definitely necessary. Katerina and Paolo are superb hosts and work tirelessly to make their guests stay a superb one. We drank their own wine on the veranda whilst relaxing before going out to dinner, saw all their wonderful produce in the garden and heard the chickens. The breakfast was to die for - lots of Katerina's home made produce including the bread and conserves. Plenty of eggs, cooked to order and a feast of cheese, hams, freshly picked tomatoes, yoghurt - you name it and they had it. They fully deserve their certified organic status. We look forward to our next visit - hopefully for longer next time.

Room tip: All rooms are good with mosquito mesh over the windows and ceiling fans.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BWHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Our third visit to this excellent agriturismo
Caterina and Paolo are just so kind and helpful...nothing too much trouble
Caterina even helped me with my halting Italian
Most attractive and peaceful farm
V good restaurants within walking distance
Lucca only 5 to 10 mins by car. Ample parking outside Lucca’s Walls and a number of car parks are free
Only 30 to 40 mins by car to Pisa airport

Room tip: We’ve always had No 4
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Arleyhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews