We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for aperitiv: They make all the cocktails you want”
Review of Caffe Ristretto

Caffe Ristretto
Ranked #123 of 680 Restaurants in Lucca
Price range: US$8 - US$11
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: In the heart of Lucca's old town. International cocktail bar with more than 30 gins and 300 spirits. Typical italian and tuscan wines and beers. Open till late in the night.
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Loved this place. It is the best aperitivo place you can opt for. You place another for any cocktail you want (they do not have a menu you just tell them the cocktail you want and they will make it!) and you can go to have some complimentary food items from the counter like a buffet so you choose what you want and how much you want. The prices for the cocktails are also really low. Will definitely come visit again if I ll have the opportunity to visit lucca again. Not to be missed!

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Louisecamilleri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simona B, Proprietario at Caffe Ristretto, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Thank you so much Louise for your review, I am very happy for your positive experience with us. We are working at a new cocktail menù, but of course our staff will prepare any cocktail on demand. I hope you will come back to visit us, best regards and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2016

This is a bar near my home that I have been to many times. The atmosphere is cozy, and the people are friendly. They also have the best foam on their cappuccinos in town.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank schafferde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

We were walking around Lucca and just fancied a drink so we called in. What a find! Beautifully clean, quite modern and very friendly service. It was about 12-ish so I had a ragu for lunch - it was delicious! Very reasonably priced, too. The chandelier is wonderful!

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank southendbootboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

My husband and I stopped here several times on our way to dinner for a drink and the homemade appetizers they offer for free with a bar order. We always asked to try the local Luchese wines, and we were always impressed with their suggestions.

Date of visit: May 2015
1  Thank ndlptmom54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

This cafe can provide various vegan milks along with great coffee and sweet treats.

There are two sections. The entry is into a traditional looking bat and the other part is white and bright and has seating.

Our table had four coffees a cantuccio and a brioche for a total of 5.50€.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Gianna_Busso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffe Ristretto also viewed

Lucca, Province of Lucca
Lucca, Province of Lucca
 
Lucca, Province of Lucca
Lucca, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Caffe Ristretto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing