We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Ramen”
Review of Kome

Kome
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Kome is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #666 of 3,083 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: San Giovanni
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We tried a little bit of everything. Sushi, Ramen, tempura. We loved it all. I have tried ramen in many places and found Kome's to be one of the best ever. Get the spicy version! They have a large selection and something for everyone. We would have kept eating, but got full. :-(

Upstairs they have Korean BBQ. We never got back to try it, but it looked like it would be a really nice place for a special meal or last-night-in-town meal.

They have a sushi conveyor belt. Please know that you can always ask for anything if you don't see it on the belt and they'll make it for you immediately.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 789 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Really lovely sushi train and very fresh. Only downside was the expense. AUD$40+ for 6 plates was excessive, but the quality for Florence was above the cheaper places... it's all about balance :)

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank katepowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Great sushi spot in Florence, fresh. Get there early. Order the house cold saki it pairs really well with all the sushi dishes. Very cool vibe. Staff are great and friendly.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Sushi was amazing! Only thing to watch out for are some plates were 6 euro and the asahi beers were 8 euro! But between 3 of us we spent 90 euros (and two boys are big eaters), so really wasn't too bad! Only downside was you can't order what you want you just pick off the train, but there was plenty to chose from so was good!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 676justineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

I found a this place accidentally and tried for lunch. I was really getting tired of pasta, pizza and olive oil, so I had a ramen-noodle and a couple of sushi plate.

I can not say ramen and sushi were as good as in Japan, but it was good enough when it was in ITALY. Ramen was gentle enough to my tired stomach and sushi was fresh.

There was a Japanese kitchen staff and one of owners is Japanese. ( Others are Italian.) So, this is not a Chinese-owned restaurant, it was good to know. Because most of Japanese restaurants have Chinese owners and cocks in Italy. ( and in Finland too)

They have a sushi-belt which has a good offer during lunch time. (14,90 euro for 6 plates and green tea) I actually visited twice in a few days!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Momopie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kome also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Kome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing