We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveller rating
340
285
50
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
285
50
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corte dei medici excellent location homemade breakfast hotel is undergoing renovations train station san lorenzo tea coffee making facilities leather market recommend this hotel breakfast room choose this hotel within walking distance breakfast was included third floor quaint hotel the hotel staff would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 700 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Great place clean neat great location, big bathroom, cozy and roomy, breakfast was awesome. One of the best I would most defiantly stay here again. The staff was freaking awesome friendly and nice. Anything you wanted or needed they was there to help.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Samantha_Mill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cortedeimedici, Front office manager at Solo Experience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your lovely words on us.
All the staff and I are so glad for your appreciation, and we will be happy to host you again.
this will be our best rewards.
Best regards,
Chiara
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Fantastic view for breakfast and perfect location! Short enough distance that my disabled father could make it from the train and center location for everything downtown. The service was friendly and prompt. There were also a ton of amazing traditional places nearby.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Katy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cortedeimedici, front office manager at Solo Experience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind review.
We all are glad that you have appreciated the location, the breakfast and, in a word, our job.
We hope to host you again in another occasion.
Best regards,
Chiara
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Central location, newly renovated room, extraordinary homemade breakfast buffet. We mentioned we would miss the time for breakfast, had to stand in line for museum tickets elsewhere AND THEY WAITED FOR US TO RETURN so we could eat! WOW. They seemed so proud to display their very best food for us. Excellent air conditioning. We were on the second floor I believe. It would be best to go a little higher to avoid kids playfully yelling on a Saturday night down on the courtyard streetside area below. Not a huge problem, just take earplugs. It wasn't the hotel's fault. Thais place is excellent and walkable to everything!

Room Tip: Higher room location would be a plus but not mandatory. There is an elevator.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cortedeimedici, front office manager at Solo Experience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you for your nice words on hotel Corte dei Medici and its staff.
Breakfast staff most of all, they love their job and make the best to satisfy the guest, especially the corteous ones, as you have been.
I am sorry for the noise outside, as you have said we are in the middle of the city it is normal to have a little bit of noise, especially on saturday night.
I hope to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Chiara
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Checked into an upgraded room, but after being out in the city all day we came back to find the A/C wasn't working properly. That's a problem in the summer in Italy. The front desk people were very accommodating and switched us to Room 209. The air conditioning worked fine in that unit, which was kind of a loft and you had to climb up stairs after going into the door. The room was fine and the best part was that you could not hear the noise from the street. The daily breakfast featured a nice variety of food and you could get cappuccino and espresso freshly made. Combined with the central location, it was a fine place to stay in Florence.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cortedeimedici, Front office manager at Solo Experience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear guest,
thank you for your review.
I am sorry for the A/C in the first room, now we have fixed everything.
I am glad we have found a good solution for you and make you enjoy the stay here.
I hope to welcome you again.
Best regards
Chiara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This hotel does not look much from the outside and the enterance did not much to improve. But after getting to reception were we were greeted by nice staff and getting our rooms, things improved!

The rooms are very large and clean, the bathrooms attached are really pleasant. The room had a nice AC (we were there when it was 40 degrees celcius) so rooms cool and no problem sleeping in. They had some Wifi problems, but overall it worked.

The location is good and gives a nice Florence vibe, the central station is a 5 minute walk away.

Breakfast was continental/Italian and you get asked to get a fresh made expresso or cappuccino to it.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cortedeimedici, Front office manager at Solo Experience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your review from all the staff.
I am happy that we have made you change your mind after the first impression and that you have enjoyed the stay here.
We are still on renovation and we are going to refurbish the main entrance, probably it will be ready for the beginning of the next year.
We are working on the wi-fi too, we hope to find a solution as soon as possible.
I hope to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Chiara
front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews