We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uffizzi and Academia tour w/ Duccio”
Review of Guideflorencetour

Guideflorencetour
Ranked #47 of 170 Food & Drink in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Guideflorencetour - Licensed Tourist Guide of Florence: walking tours in Florence, customized itineraries in the city and its surroundings, guided tours to museums, art galleries, churches, wine tours with a professional local tour guide
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 19 May 2018

My husband and I booked a tour with Duccio. He was a wonderful guide. There is so much to see in both museums, but Duccio planned out certain highlights of both so that we could enjoy without becoming overloaded. We highly recommend.
Thanks Duccio for a lovely morning touring the museums!!

Thank CMC1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guideflorencetour, Proprietario at Guideflorencetour, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Hi Claire,
I remember perfectly the beautiful day spent together. Thank you very much for your kind words. Hope to see you next time you come back to Florence!
Duccio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

5 - 9 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2018

My wife and I booked a tour and were quite happy to have had Duccio as our guide. He was very knowledgeable, informative, and thorough. His English was excellent, he took care to answer all our questions and made sure to highlight the most important works. I would highly recommend Duccio as a tour guide.

Thank JPascoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guideflorencetour, Proprietario at Guideflorencetour, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed my Uffizi tour!
I hope to see you again in Florence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

We had a tour with Duccio at the Galería dell'Academia. He is very knowledgeable and nice. He answered all our questions, even some unrelated to the tour. His English is excellent. We very highly recommend him.

Thank Luis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guideflorencetour, Proprietario at Guideflorencetour, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you very much Luis! I am pleased that the tour was interesting... See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We had originally booked the Treasures of Florence tour through “My Tour” which included a guided tour of the Accademia gallery, Uffizi gallery, and a guided walking tour. Luckily, Duccio from guideflorencetour.com was our guide for both the Accademia and Uffizi galleries as part of this and he made the tour an exceptional experience. He is hugely knowledgable and passionate about the amazing history and artwork he is guiding you through. We had been to the Uffizi before on our own, however visiting it with a guide like Duccio brings a new dimension to it. Next time we are in Florence we will be booking direct with Duccio in Guide Florence Tour.

Thank BiaAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guideflorencetour, Proprietario at Guideflorencetour, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you very much, I'm glad you enjoyed the tours. Until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

He gave us a tour on academia gallery. He was very patinante about what he was telling us and a real story teller. Enjoyed the tour and will definitely use this guide again!

Thank Fariba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guideflorencetour, Proprietario at Guideflorencetour, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thanks a lot Fariba, I'm very happy you enjoyed the tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guideflorencetour also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Guideflorencetour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing