We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent

Amazing experience. Absolutely worth it!! We saw the center of the town , the river and went... read more

Reviewed yesterday
309mariachiaram
via mobile
“Skip-the-Line” Galleria dell’Accademia

My boyfriend and I decided we wanted to see David but we’re apprehensive about the line situation... read more

Reviewed 20 September 2018
Andrea S
via mobile
Read all 57 reviews
  
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
53
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews florence tour accademia gallery excellent tour private tour artwork highlights history
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Duccio led our 1/2 day tour of the Accademia and highlights of Florence. We found him very knowledgeable. He never lacked for commentary and never consulted any notes. We will use him again and will recommend him to anyone who asks.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Arizonapopi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I visited Florence this summer with my extended family and was looking for a competent guide. I was lucky enough to find Duccio. He organized for us a spectacular 3-days visit. He took care of our reservations and did not require advance payment. We hired him for three hours a day but he did not mind to show us around other sites when the time was over. He gave us time to take pictures but, honestly, we were so captured by all that he had to say, that we took very few breaks. When I saw his curriculum on the web I expected a good service but his knowledge exceeded my expectations by far. He is very organized, efficient and friendly. Let him know about your background/knowledge of history and he will adjust his explanations so that you don't miss anything. We could not be happier. I'd say: look no further, you have just found one of the best guides in Florence!

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank Daniel_Bernoulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

My friend and I arrived at the Uffizi Gallery and were offered a tour which we accepted, and we could not have been more fortunate to have Duccio. Duccio is incredibly well versed and knowledgeable about all aspects of the gallery. His English was great (even if he doesn't think so). I would highly recommend booking with Duccio if you plan to visit the gallery, you will not be disappointed.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank Cameron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

We are in Florence and on Thursday had a very informative and educational tour of the Accademia Galley where the famous Statue of David resides. The tour company is called Guide Florence Tour and the guide was Duccio Tiracorrendo who was extremely knowledgable, polite and patient. I'd highly recommend Duccio. Cheers Fons (Australia)

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Fons C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guideflorencetour, Proprietario at Guideflorencetour, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews