We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$990
US$435
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$282
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$344
US$332
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel David(Florence)
Book now, pay at stay
US$237
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Roma(Florence)
US$226
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$354
US$239
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$289/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Firenze(Florence)
US$193
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$385
US$354
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$1,666
US$599
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
52
3
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
3
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelponte vecchiocenturypalazzosuitepalatialamenitiessightsluxuryheart
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This 15th century palazzo has been in the famous local Ricasoli family for hundreds of years. Now converted to a luxury B & B where each room is a unique suite on two levels decorated to a high modern standard.

Friendly and helpful staff will make you feel like you are a special guest. Our room opened onto the reception so there was always someone at hand.

Breakfast was very good and adequate for our tastes and typically Italian; don't expect a huge range or choice.

Situated on the Lungarno a 5 minute walk from Ponte Vecchio and the Uffiizi, 10 minutes from the Duomo and very quiet even in peak season.

This is at the higher end of the market in price. If you like the classic hotel with all the extras, noisy neighbours, the sound of car horns, impersonal staff where you are just the couple in Room 501 then don't stay here. if you want something smaller, more intimate and grand you cannot go wrong.

Room Tip: Choose a river view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

From the outset, I need to state, if you are looking for a hotel where you are surrounded by many fellow guests during breakfast, having a porter at the door, standing around awaiting your command, with tourists dragging in and out their suitcases, with facilities of lunch, dinner and room service, this is not the place for you.

If you want a residence, a suite, with discreet service, relaxing and at times, incredibly quiet atmosphere, with the touches of a home, that still houses the owner of this building, where you get the feeling, that you are in fact a member of the florentine community, not a tourist, well this is the place for, as it was for me.

We stayed in Leone Blu for 4 nights and simply, it felt like home and we could have stayed there for months. I often wondered in my travels, what is behind those huge timber doors of European building you see the locals come out of, how does it feel to be a local ? Well I felt it and have absolutely no regrets in trying an alternative, to the typical hotel chain scene.

The building is one of history, with the building being owned now by the same family, 3rd generation. The original owner was the "Baron" of chianti wines, which in the afternoon, they offer in a family atmosphere, a taste of their own wines. Throughout the building are clear touches of family, with photos of children, weddings, antique furniture with the occasionally splash of modern fixtures, like light stands.

Our suite room was the "Geremia", which was huge with an equally huge double shower. Our views were of the river, the historic site of Florence, and the community going about there business on a hot and steamy period. Our air conditioning was excellent, keeping our room cool consistently after a long day walking the streets.

Within the room is an elevated section with a comfortable lounge to sit and reflect on the day. The ceiling is at least 6 metres high, so for those who hate stuffy hotel low ceiling rooms, like me, this is a welcome surprise.

Breakfast is typically simple and Italian, with very hot coffee, without asking for it to be extra hot, wonderful. Location, absolutely perfect, 10 minute walk from the railway station, 5 minutes from Ponto Vecchio, with numerous, down to earth "casa linga" type restaurants plus some classy ones too.

So if you are looking for a place like home, not your typical hotel, where you feel you're the only guest, do try Leone Blu residenza, you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Radaconsultants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

This historic palace is a hidden gem that has enhanced my experience in Florence. With the antique fixtures, vaulted ceilings, and spaciousness really has exceeded my expectations. This hotel room is more like a home than a standard hotel room. The staff has been so helpful for finding a market, sights to see, to the best restaurant recommendations. I would highly recommend this for your stay in Florence.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Max H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

The location was perfect. Staff was extremely helpful and super nice especially Daniel . Room was spacious and nice . Breakfast was standard and could be improved.
Some parts of the hotel felt empty or filled with modern things which to me didn't fit the theme but otherwise i enjoyed my stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dr_Sam_IM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontOffice1474, Proprietario at Leone Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your appreciation and for your kind suggestions.

We hope to welcome you again in your next visit to Florence.

Best Regards,

The Leone Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the Leone Blu last weekend and have to say we absolutely loved it. The hotel is in a great location only 10 mins walk from the railway station. The hotel is right next to the river and even the furthest sight to see is only 15mins walk. The staff were impeccable and the room was stunning. A very quirky room with a mixture of traditional details like high ornate paneled ceilings and traditional artwork on the walls. In the middle of our room was an ultra modern stainless steel pod which was the dressing room and wardrobe. The bathroom was a fantastic monsoon type with lovely touches every where. Although not an issue I could only find one English speaking channel on the tv. The bed was simply enormous and wonderfully comfortable. There was a fully stocked mini bar with full sized bottles of champagne if you fancied it. Complimentary pod coffee machine but only 2 pods as standard.
The breakfast is as you would expect with a buffet style including cold.meats cheeses and pastries. Coffee and juices are also unlimited.
We absolutely loved this hotel and although above average room rates we thought it was good value for a special weekend in Florence.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews