We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Hermes
Nearby Hotels
US$139
US$128
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$389
US$371
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel David(Florence)
US$213
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$387
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Orcagna Hotel(Florence)
US$131
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Roma(Florence)
US$309
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Degli Orafi(Florence)
US$367
US$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$933
US$355
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$690
US$658
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
100
81
55
22
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
81
55
22
35
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Hotel is located right next to the train station, very central, and easy to get to all main attraction. max 15 min walk.
Hotel is quite clean, tho it looks old and clearly need a renovation.
Hotel staff was helpful and friendly.
Hotel is better for backpackers, or passerby tourist, wouldn't recommend to stay there for long time.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zakarauskaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is not flexible. I booked the room through a travel website, wanted to reschedule my stay for the next day, willing to pay the difference, the travel agency contacted them, but they rejected our request. I also email the hotel a couple of times but they never contacted me. On other words I lost time and money.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Isis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelhermes, Proprietario at Hotel Hermes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Dear guest,
on the review we do not know absolutely what it is ! Meanwhile qualifies with a reservation number after which we will give you an answer about his case .
However most likely your reservation is non-refundable taken with an offer. Then the restrictions were transparent from the beginning . As a reminder for the next time to book directly at the property .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We were really disappointed with this hotel. First although they said that the hotel was on the first floor and no lifts, in reality we had to climb three floors to arrive at the reception. Being middle-aged travellers with heavy luggage it was not easy to lug our bags up all those steps and there was no one to help either. Fortunately we got a room on the same floor but the other rooms were on floors above so beware.
Secondly the rooms although spacious was gloomy and absolutely not sound proof. One could hear every time some one in the adjoining rooms used the toilets as though they were actually in our room and also you could hear people talking so it was not pleasant at all.

Thirdly the toilet was old and the tap of the shower came off. The floor in the shower was not sloped and the entire toilet got wet when we bathed. The down-pipe cover was loose and kept coming off making a huge noise and the washbasin tap dripped. The extractor fan made an absolutely huge noise.

Fourthly, the breakfast area was really small and the tables had only wooden stools which were back to back and was very uncomfortable as you literally had the other person pasted onto you from behind. The tables also were only for two and there were only few tables. The tables were placed in a narrow corridor one behind the other. So there was hardly any room to move specially if there were three sitting at a table. Not good at all.

The girl at the reception was nice and friendly.

The hotel is located right in front of the railway station and the tourist sights are all within walking distance which was nice. The restaurant right next to it served very good food and the hotel gave us a voucher for a 10% discount which was nice.

Will not stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the same floor as the reception to avoid climbing many stairs as there are three flights of steps to the reception itself.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RuwanthiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
272
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel is just next to the main station of florence which is Santa maria Nouvella, and every where we wanted to go was only 10 minutes walk, the hotel itself was ok , Nothing bad Nothing special , we stayed 2 nights and the cleaning lady forgot to clean our room but as soon as we mentioned it , they cleaned it , so problem solved, Just be careful that they charge you 10 € per room at the end not 10€ each person. The breakfast was normal and to be honest we didn't care cause we wanted a coffee just to get out and eat in the city centre.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

I arrived at Hotel Hermes in the evening, had a reservation done through booking. The girl in reception was extremely nice, not only regarding all that it has to be with the hotel itself but a great tourist informant.
She gave me a map and basically a fast lesson about Florence while she marked all the important places to see and accompanied by her personal opinion and tips.
The only thing that did not make it perfect was the perfume in the room, something in the curtains I think, a fragrance that many people would find nice, but I am just not much of a "fragrance person! :).
The breakfast was very nice and the hotel gives you the option of keeping there your luggage for some 5 euros, something very convenient, specially because of the proximity with the train station.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews