We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$337
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$404
US$373
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$566
US$356
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel David(Florence)
US$237
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plus Florence(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$155
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$606
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveller rating
376
318
66
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
318
66
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationvia dei calzaiuolitrain stationyogurtfirst floorhonor barfree wifiuffizi galleryhonesty barminute walkgelatosmall elevatorsmall hoteldouble roomsister hotelwithin walking distancecentral location
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 785 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

It was all about the location! As in everything is within walking distance, including the SMN train station! it was just perfect! Just in the middle of everything! Great value for money!

The rooms are compact and pragmatic. Nothing fancy, but it's got everything you need.

I'd definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Best of all was the location in the heart of Florence. The staff was helpful and recommended restaurants, booked taxi etc. I missed a lounge or something similar where we could sit because in the room there were only two beds and two chairs and it was rather dark.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lena O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This is a small hotel located in the heart of the city on the via dei calzaiuoli mall. It is just a few blocks from the main Duomo to the north and about 10 minutes to the Uffizi gallery and Arno river to the south.
The hotel is more like a B&B than a hotel. The rooms are small and services limited. The front door is locked at 11:00pm and staff leaves for the night. There is a modest breakfast in the morning.
The desk staff are nice and try to be helpful. They can recommend good restaurants. Prices are moderate but not cheap because of the location.

Room Tip: Most rooms are the same--all on one floor.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

my boyfriend and I came to this hotel after our previous hotel in Florence was awful and left after 1 night.
We found Hotel Axial on booking.com. From the word go the stay was great, the staff were so friendly, the location is fantastic for a tourist and it just met every need.
Upon arrival we were early because we had a trip booked and the guy at the check in desk let us keep our cases behind the desk, when we checked in later on the room was beautifully clean and I sat looking out of the window people watching whilst having a little rest after a long day. The bed was really really comfy too. The next day we went for breakfast and although it is basic what was there was lovely and we were very happy with it, it suited us very well.
When we go back to Florence we will definitely stay here again :) I would like to thank Hotel Axial for changing what could have been an awful time in Florence into one of the best. (There is also the most amazing gelato shop downstairs and a couple of doors down)

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rosie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This hotel could not be located in a better place! One step out the door and you are on the 'main drag.' Close to all the sights and close to the train station. The hotel is small and certainly nothing fancy, but they did have a nice homey feel to the sitting areas. . . there was an enclosed garden area which was nice. Another nice perk was an honor bar where you could get a drink and pay at the front desk. Breakfast was just ok. . . not a huge variety of foods and it didn't begin until 8:00 which is late if you are trying to travel or do a day trip. The pillows were pretty hard. AND, the one big complaint we had was that there seemed to be some type of plumbing problem that caused one of our rooms to smell pretty bad. Seemed like the drain wasn't working properly. It all sounds worse than it was. . . we were there two nights and the location more than made up for the shortcomings. Perhaps I would try another spot on my next visit.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank howniceinhouston22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews