We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a view!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Tantafera

The Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The Villa
View
Green living room
Dining room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Pergola garden
Tower bedroom
Tower bathroom
Twin room
Tower kitchenette
Blue double room
Yellow single room
Red double room
Ivory bathroom
Ivory double room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and property
Liked least: Hot tub and dryer weren't working properly
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Thanks so much for your kind words of appreciation.
Seeing that my guests enjoy their stay is the best reward that I could receive. Thank you again and all the best to you,
Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherpa595...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a fantastic time!”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the Villa for a family vacation, 8 adults staying in the Villa. There was plenty of room to spread out and have our own space, but enjoyed hanging out in the living room and outdoors with amazing views overlooking Florence. We even used the jacuzzi several times.
We did not rent a car, which made it a little difficult to get around, but then utilized AllTuscany that was recommended by Roberto. This made things much easier.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was an authentic Tuscan villa with the most amazing views
Liked least: getting taxis to pick us up
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jujuklein
Highland, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The perfect place in Tuscany”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Tantafera is perfect. What can I say? The location to Florence andTuscany is just perfect. You can spend several days in Florence, then drive to Tuscany, Siena, Luca anywhere the same day. Roberto and his staff are amazing. The Villa is so comfortable, be warned, lots of stairs but very comfortable, air conditioning, accommodations, rooms, bathrooms, kitchen everything is very comfortable, grounds are beautiful, Jacuzzi was wonderful, unfortunately the weather wasn't hot when we were there in June so we didn't get to enjoy the pool but I wish we could have. The chef that we had for two nights was unbelievable. I do not recommend renting a car in Florence. The driving is nerve-racking unless you are going to Tuscany. Call a taxi if you go to Florence it's worth the €20. I would stay there again without question.

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz F
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Most Incredible Villa”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

When you view Villa Tantafera for the first time you are blown away - the photos although stunning, just don't do it justice. Large, grand, romantic .. with a perfect view of Florence you will never tire of. The space, the attention to detail by Roberto make this villa the only place to stay.

Thank you Roberto for making my birthday with friends very special indeed.

Date of stay: October 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faith F
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Tantafera is an Italian Fairytale”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I traveled to Florence this summer with 14 members of my family and we had a wonderful stay in Villa Tantafera. The villa is beautiful inside and out. The view of Florence is breathtaking. The rooms are cozy and well kept, the kitchen is beautiful, and outdoor area is perfect for a quiet family dinner. Villa Tantafera was a wonderful place to stay and tour Florence.

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.